Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gypsum

Easy to find

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Room could have been cleaner. Wish I could have gotten half my money. I can provide pictures proving dirtiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price..

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Clean with comfortable. Only inconvenience is that everything is locked yp tight around 10 pm....lobby, laundry facilities etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Affordable and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Our check-in was easy. The very nice lady took great care of us. She upgraded us. Room was very clean, beds comfortable and I loved that you get 4 pillows on each bed. Continental breakfast was simple, but good variety. Someone finally got the hard boiled eggs perfect! Loved staying here and would again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Cons: More breakfast.
Location: Close to Monarch mountain
Clean hotel, waffle breakfast is good. The location is nice. Depending on how busy the weekend is, it is very easy to hear all the parking lot noise due to the layout. I've stayed here multiple times since this hotel is close to Monarch mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for a good review. Thank you for staying with us on all your visits to Salida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wentzville Mo

Great stay in Salida.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel and staff were great and had a very nice room and breakfast. We had a great meal at Moonlight Pizza that hotel staff recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for a great review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice knowledable young lady at front desk

Posted Mar 15, 2018
It was very nice, clean and very knowlegable young lady at front desk. Room was clean but detailes, detailes, gum wrappers on the floor in bathroom behind door. Very nice, clean, we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Right in town, nice enough for short stays. Decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We appreciated very much. We hope to see you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Cedar, OK

After hours!

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Easy to find!
Cons: No.
Location: We were just driving thru.
We arrived after hours and the gentleman was very gracious! We were sound asleep very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
thank you for a great review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado spr, Co

Lovked out

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We went to breakfast and we're locked out of our room before checkout,. Maid didn't clean all trash and we had to ask for extra towels. Otherwise it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about this. We will address this issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So cold! Beds comfy.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Sort of a minimalist hotel when it comes to amenities, but overall nice with comfortable beds. Only complaint was with the temp of the room upon arrival. I’m all for saving energy when not in use, but 45 degrees is not acceptable! Thankfully we left immediately for dinner, at Amica’s pizza=delicious!, were out for a couple hrs and it was finally 65 when we returned. Still super cold but tolerable and was warm by bedtime. Will report to hotel so hopefully it won’t happen to other visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take care for the issues.