Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crested Butte

Posted May 10, 2019
The pool and sauna are fabulous! The hot tub is gross and smells of mold. The rooms were ok for the price and the continental breakfast was sub-par for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2019 by Great Western Colorado Lodge , Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor swimming pool and sauna. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton Colorado

Posted May 6, 2019
Have stayed there many times. It is a good basoc motel when you r on the road. Good tv. Better than average cable. Dont expect an omelet station at the breakfast buffet. But it will gat you on the ro a d unhungry.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2019 by Great Western Colorado Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us many times! We are always happy to see our guests who stay with us often. We hope you stay with us next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
It was a bit dated, but very cozy. Staff was friendly, and the pool was actually warm!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2019 by Great Western Colorado Lodge , Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our management puts efforts to provide a comfortable stay to our guests. We hope you stay with us next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2019 on CheapTickets
staff at check in not pleasant. room and amenities OK. Good breakfast choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2019 on Hotels
This property pictures have the feel of a 'mom & pop'. I wasn't sure what to expect. I booked it because my kids wanted an indoor swimming pool and I wanted a hot tub. The room was decent, nothing special. But the swimming pool and hot tub made the whole stay awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, great room, greater facilities

Posted Dec 30, 2018 on Hotels
Visited during the winter. The room was very clean, the carpet seemed new and dirt free. I stayed in a room with double queen beds that were pretty comfortable and clean. Mini fridge and a small microwave were there. There’s a small table for two to eat or sit. Small closet to hang clothes but had a two column six drawer to put more than enough of your clothes. The bath tub was decently fancy. They have an indoor heated swimming pool that my kids loved and a dry sauna that stayed at 185 degrees Fahrenheit. The restroom in the swimming pool could use some new tiling though and it was cold to be in. Continental breakfast was minimal but good enough; boiled eggs, bread, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, milk, juice, coffee, hot coco. For the price it really exceeded my expeditions, I had recently stayed at a different hotel in the same town literally across the street for $10 less and this one is a huge upgrade. Definitely recommend staying here! Hit up the pool and sauna if you do. There is also a hot tub but I didn’t use it. Check it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Great Western Colorado Lodge , Hotel Management
Hello, this is Great Western Colorado Lodge. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our management always tries our best to provide a comfortable stay to our guests. We appreciate it whenever our guests recognize our efforts. We are planning to continuously improve our facilities, so we hope you stay with us next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst.

Posted Dec 29, 2018 on Hotels
Our room was a bit odd because you couldn’t close the bathroom door and it also had a mirror on the inside. It’s weird to watch yourself go to the bathroom in a full length mirror. It was a good and cheapish place to stay though. Beds could be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Great Western Colorado Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing the review. We hope you stay with us next time! Have a nice day!