Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Staff was great room not so much. Hairs that were not our in the bath tub and bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Staff was very professional and friendly. Rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. Hotel was very busy, but staff went out of their way to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, Tx

Lazy incompetent staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I arrived without a reservation and they told me no rooms were available. I subsequently booked the room through Expedia. The front desk attendant would not give me eye contact after that. She did not inform me the hotel amenities. When I arrived, they were sitting down in the hotel lounging furniture. The bed was hard and the sheets caused a rash reaction. Would not recommend to hotel to my worst enemy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The manager was helpful and the shower and bed we're awesome.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
All was great. The pool area needs a “facelift”, however the rooms/beds and service were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton Co

Close to downtown Salida.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Easy to get to downtown Salida. Room needed refrigerator to store drinks and snacks. Bathroom sink did not let water run out feely. Nice breakfast bar though it needed cold water. We used ice bucket in room, 2nd day of stay, old water still in ice bucket. Hotel charged me for room even though I had paid Expedia. Hotel should not charge client for 3rd party billing issues, they should deal with the 3rd party.
3 out of 5
by kurt

May pass next time

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time we have stayed in this hotel in 6 months. It was also the 2nd time we had issues with our room. One time the room was occupied and then we had to take a sofa sleeper instead of reserved 2 queen beds. Sofa sleeper was not comfortable at all, felt every spring in it.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Comfortable & Relaxed stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very Comfortable, great hot/cold breakfast & nice large room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near down town Salida

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and had the amenities you'll need.
Cons: Bathtub was stained and dirty. Light was out in bathroom.
Location: On the main strip but a quick drive (or maybe 20 min walk) to downtown.
The hotel was great - decent facilities and breakfast. Issue was that we had reserved and paid for a King Suite and were told that wasnt available when we arrived. Was a big challenge for us given our situation. The hotel told us there was nothing they could do. Room wasnt in great shape but believe they are doing renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

First night in the area

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
There isn't much in the area that is high-end or anything, this seemed to be the nicest one we could find. It was sufficient for our one night stay. There are some good restaurants not far in downtown and a brewery not far away either. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.