Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano TX

Lovely hotel in loely town

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Great service. Left something behind in the room, hotel sent it on to me the following day. For a non-chain hotel, we couldn't have had a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Kim Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad to read you had a good experience. Maybe we will see you again one day. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Clean, comfortable and recently remodeled.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Location, convenience, and room setup.
Location: Convenient to roads, eateries, and fishing.
clean, comfortable, recently remodeled. The staff ( Mike, Melissa and Jason) are very helpful and courteous. Jason did a great job of finding a room that fit our needs. Our second stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Jim, Thanx for your High 5 rating and for taking some time to write a short review of your stay with us. Jason will be happy you appreciated and mentioned his helpfulness. Thanx again and have a great day, Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Room was nice, comfortable, staff was great, updated locks on doors told me they really care about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for your High 5 rating of our little motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day and stop by again sometime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best reasonable price in Salida

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Rarely do you find a reasonable price hotel that gives so much to improving its place and gives you great service at a reasonable price. I just had to make a future reservation to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Howie Thanks for your High 5 rating. So glad you enjoyed your stay enough to want to come back again. Thanx again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The "original" Salida Inn and Monarch Suites.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Intimate, comfortable, clean, convenient location, and above all amazing staff. Entire experience is an A+. Did everything possible to make stay enjoyable. Recommend to anyone visiting Salida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous Thanx for your High 5 rating. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanx especially for your reference to the "Original". As you are probably aware, another hotel in town is attempting to steal our glory my name their hotel almost the same as ours. Thanx again, Mike
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salida Inn and Monarch Suites

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Found pubic hairs on the bed sheets. Not sure if the sheets were washed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Wish you hadn't reviewed anonymous so I could know what room you were in and when and contact you directly. We have never had a comment like this and no one reported anything to us. If you weren't "sure if the sheets were washed", why on earth would you stay or at least report the issue to the office so we could change the sheets for you. What did you do? Sleep on what you considered unwashed sheets? yuk! Have a great day, Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and fresh every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for your High 5 rating. Glad you enjoyed our abundant continental breakfast. Hope we see you again sometime. Thanx again and have a great day. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Awesome little place in salida!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
What a great find! The rooms are newly renovated and everything was so clean and fresh. The staff was wonderful, and the location was very convenient for everything we wanted to do. 10/10 would stay again/reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Kelsey, Thanx for your High 5 and for taking the time to write a short review. I can't wait to share this with staff. They will appreciate being recognized. Hope we see you again. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Room is in perfect condition, keurig coffee maker with real mugs, feels like home away from home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for your High 5 rating of our little motel. Happy to see you, like me, like drinking out of ceramic instead of styrofoam. It's like wine. I just can't bring myself to drink wine from a plastic cup :) Thanx again and have a great day Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 1, 2018
This is our favorite place in Salida. Rooms are updated, clean with really nice sheets and pillows. Staff is friendly and helpful! Can't say enough great things.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thanx so very much for your High 5 rating and for taking some time to write a short review of your stay with us. So glad to read that enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you again one day. Have a great day, Mike