Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton KS

Really clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and reallly clean rooms.
Cons: More towels.
Location: Convient, on the hiway, close to the aquatic center and not far from downtown and the riverwalk.
Checked in early, no problem. Walked around the room barefoot, feet stayed clean. Hot tub was hot. Staff was friendly. Had an issue with the door lock. 3 staff members came within 10 minutes and fixed the problem. No hot breakfast, but the fruit was fresh and replenished quickly. Really a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Cliff, Thanx for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Interesting comment about walking around barefooted and feet staying clean. As for the No Hot Breakfast, did you not see the multiple choices of Oatmeal and the waffles? If you meant no Scrambled eggs and bacon and stuff like that, keep in mind that to serve a "prepared" Breakfast, a hotel must have a restaurant license. Most don't and some break the law by preparing breakfast anyway, but that raises all sorts of health and safety issues. Thanx again and have a great day. Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by the room, customer service and the overall experience during our stay. The hotel staff went out of there way insure our satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for your high rating and for taking the time to write a short review of your stay with us. Our staff is probably our greatest asset. They will be pleased you mentioned them Thanx again and have a great day, Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Rooms are starting to get a little dated , but still in very fine condition.
Location: Mountain views, downtown Salida blocks away, restaurants are very close on the main drag. If you like rafting , this is the town to visit.
Spacious and clean. Rooms in the front have some street noise, but it is minimal. Two great patios on the upper level to sit out on. If you're a smoker you can light up there. The front units have windows in the front, and the back...good views of the mountains on both sides. Breakfast was very good with lots of room to spread out or go outside to enjoy the scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Beaches, Thanx for taking the time to write a short review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our wonderful views. I am wondering though about "rooms starting to get a little dated"? Everything in the rooms - furniture, carpet, bathrooms all new within the last 3 years. Maybe you are referring to me. I am definitely dated :). Thanx again, Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
was in town for a wedding, everything I needed was close and convenient...The town was very friendly and trying to please...the town very clean and pleasing, the hotel and my room, was exceptional in all areas of concern...I hope to return someday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for your High Rating of our little motel. Have a great Day, Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice and Quiet

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights over Memorial Weekend. The man at the front desk was very friendly and check in was fast. The sign said "No Vacancy", but you couldn't prove it by me: it was SO quiet. Highly recommend a room on the back side away from the road. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We used the hot tub on the second day: it was perfect after driving and hiking all day. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
K Thanks soo much for your High 5 rating of our little motel, the Salida Inn and for taking the time to wrote a short review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime, Have a great day, Mike
5 out of 5
by denise

Fun solo get-away.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Arrival greeting was fabulous, cut couple assisted me with check in and upgrade to a King room. Compliments of the smokers in the non-smoking queen room I booked! Great continental spread for breakfast that will certainly provide the most persnickety eater to find "something" to get the day started. Bed was very comfortable, room clean and fresh with a nice mountain view to continue to feed my heart.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Denise, Thank you so very much for your High 5 rating and for taking the time to write a short review. I am so glad we were able to "feed your heart". Thanx for complimenting our continental breakfast. Thanx also for mentioning the small situation we had with a previous guest smoking in one of our rooms. It gives me the opportunity to give smokers who might read your review a good stiff warning. When someone IGNORES all of our No Smoking signs, and smokes "anything?" in one of our rooms,. we close the room to deep clean it, upgrade anyone coming into it and charge the smoker on average a $500 cleaning fee plus the cost of upgrading the next guest who would have been going into that room. Thanx again and have a wonderful day. Mike
5 out of 5
by James

Wish I had more time here!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pool wasn't open yet, but they had a hot tub near the pool, and it was awesome! Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
James Thanx so much for your High 5 rating of our little motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay. So sorry the pool wasn't open yet. It will be open by next weekend so when you come back you can enjoy a swim in our outdoor heated pool. Thanx again and have a great day. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to get to location, independent outfit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for your High 5 Rating and short review of your stay with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice room. Breakfast included fresh fruit which is unusual.
Cons: Better sound proofing.
Hotel was nicely updated and staff was friendly. Road was very loud and poor sound proofing in room. It was as if our window was open even though all was tightly closed. Could hear neighbors and doors slamming very clearly. It would probably be fine if you were in one of the accommodations behind the main building that faces the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for the compliments on our room and breakfast. Sorry the room was a little noisy for you. Most of our guests report little if any road noise since we installed all new windows. The guest in your room for 4 days prior to you had a 2 month old infant with them and never mentioned any problem with noise. Even though you gave an anonymous review, it was easy to figure out what room you were in since you were the only Expedia reservation that day. What is interesting is there was only one room next to yours and between that room and yours is a masonry fireplace. The other side is an outside concrete stair case so my guess is that the people and kids on the one side must have been really loud. I sure wish you had called the office and let us know it was bothersome to you. We would have called the room and asked them to quiet everyone down. A really simple solution had we been advised. May I suggest that any problem you face no matter where you stay, you let someone in management know so we can fix the problem before it becomes annoying.
5 out of 5
by Curt

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Curt, Thanx for your High 5 rating of our little motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day, Mike