Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The parking lot was a little tight, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Planet earth

Nice on-the-road hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Well managed hotel
Cons: As usual, poor breakfast.
Location: Nothing to do. Just a stop-over.
The most important parameter in hotel operation is management. The guy managing this hotel is an efficient and experienced man with good human relationship skill. We had a problem with the TV and he came immediately and fixed it like a pro. The hotel is great because of him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Convenient in Salida

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: I wish all hotels would remove carpet. Hard to keep it really clean
Location: Very convenient to all of Salida's fun.
Clean comfortable room. Great staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Parking
Location: It's easy to find on Hwy 50. The community rec center with HOT SPRING pool is right across the road. Histoic Dwntn is about 12 blocks away.
Very pleasnt, just overnight. Staff was especially nice and accommodating. The property is outdated but room have recently been update. If you are interested in swimming, I would check out the Community Rec Center across the road with a HOT SPRINGS pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not what I reserved, wanted, deserved!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Tear it down build a new one.
Location: Salida CO, is historic and full of mountain,outdoor sports and recreation opportunities. Visit Patties patio pancake place. Great breakfast.
This Super 8 is old and it shows. The housekeeping staff does the bare minimum to make it look like they cleaned your room. They are also loud and disturbing. The rooms smell strongly, even over powerfully of a deodorant or similar chemical. Water pressure to the bath was bare minimal, the sink so strong it splashed back. Parking is limited and can become dangerous with just a few larger vehicles in the lot. Front desk staff is fifty fifty on understanding and following customer service principles. But the best member was very good indeed, most of the others either brand new, or the exact opposite.Three good points. The ice machine worked, there was a handy Veterans Parking spot to honor their service, the morning breakfast had good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plenty of Space for Large Family

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We arrived at noon and were allowed to do an early check-in because our room was ready. The room had 3 queen beds and plenty of space for our pack-n-play to be set-up and we still could easily move around the room, so it spaciously accommodated our family of 7 people all in one room - which we generally find very hard to find in a hotel or motel. The room was extremely clean and felt very good. The bathroom was dated, but extremely clean as well. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool/hot tub area as well. The pool facilities were nice and very clean. They had plenty of towels poolside, which was convenient. The free breakfast area was small, but clean, and they had plenty of options for everyone to get full at breakfast time. All our interactions with staff were excellent, each staff member provided great customer service and was very nice and accommodating. We were very happy with the Super 8, and felt the price for the room was very reasonable. We will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town and close to the park and restaurants.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved that Super 8 was close to all the parks and restaurants. We were able to bring the dogs and child and still able to do activities for all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoms

Salida

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good location. Rooms need updating. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola, fl

Clean, nice, extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Some how we got double booked. Staff helped us clear it up.