Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel at the foot of the Pyrenees

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, with very, very soundproof windows. Lots of street noise, but when we closed the windows - silence! Parking was a big of a challenge - across the road, through a tunnel, at the train station - but it worked.
4 out of 5
by Olivia from Claremont, CA

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Came for wedding of a friend. Pleasant stay, very secluded.
3 out of 5
by Abigail

An Old Hotel with a Casino

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The sign on this historic building reads "Casino" with "Hotel" not the first thing you see. It's not easy to renovate a building as historic and complex as this one. The breakfast wasn't very good. But the town is very nice and I wish them well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Characterful and quirky!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the service.
Cons: Nothing really, it could do with a bit of up-dating, but it's fine.
Location: The location is pretty, and central to Salies de Bearn, so very convenient for eating out etc.
This hotel is fine. It's clean, the service is good, the food was ok. It's great value for money, in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Atmospheric

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Slightly old fashioned, great site, excellent staff and the most comfortable bed in France.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was kept clean and neat. the room was very small. no refrigerator or coffee pot in the room was a negative. the bed was ok, but not really comfortable. location was good, easily accessable. older hotel, so lots of character, but lacks some on comfort. staff made our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bon rapport prestations/prix

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Problème avec un néon clignotant dans la chambre. Pas de technicien, changement de chambre immédiat. Personnel très à l'écoute, agréable et professionnel. Mon seul regret est le restaurant qui est bon mais le service long (2 personnes en salle qui courraient dans tous les sens et faisaient au mieux pour satisfaire toutes les demandes)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous tenons tout d’abord à vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’Hôtel du Parc pour votre récent séjour et d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre ressenti. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié notre établissement et son personnel. Concernant la partie restauration, nous ne manquerons d’informer la responsable de vos observation et tout mettre en œuvre pour trouver des solutions d’amélioration. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous à l'occasion d'un prochain séjour. Cordialement, La réception