Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

A little disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: I was located close to where I had an appointment the next day. The breakfast was nice, although a little crowded.
Cons: Better selection of room and easier interenet access.
I was placed in a handicap room. The shower head only came to mid-chest level so I had to stoop over to shampoo my hair. I couldn't get connected to the internet. When I picked up the phone to call the front desk I didn't have a dial tone. I dialed anyway and never heard them answer. I went to the desk and they said they heard the phone ring, but no one was there. I asked about the internet access and they said it was working. I went back to the room and tried again and still couldn't connect. Running a diagnostic showed that the computer was connected to the wifi link but there was no interent connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay enroute to Mesa, AZ

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great location. Close to I135. Easy on and off. Hotel is clean and staff friendly. Pet friendly and nice area close by to walk the dog. 2nd time staying there and will stay again next time through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehighton. PA

Good staff, room not great

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to and the hot breakfast was good.
Cons: The room we had smelled like it had had a pet in it. People without pets shouldn't be put in pet rooms.
Location: We were just passing through, but there was a great barbecue place just down the street.
The staff were really nice and helpful. The location was very convenient, but the room had a pet smell and we had trouble with the toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Allison, I am sorry to hear that you ended up in a pet room and that the room smelled of pet. We will do our best to make sure this does not happen again. But I am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the barbecue place down the road. Also thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review of our hotel. Thank you, Liz Parrish AmericInn Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I 35

Posted Jan 20, 2017
In town for a conference. Comfy beds, nice pool, clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our bed comfortable, our pool nice, and our property overall clean. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area visiting or passing through. Thank you, Liz Parrish AmericInn Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring back the regular size pillows

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
It's a nice room. We didn't have hot water but they worked on it and two hours later we did. The hot tub was not very hot. For the price it's ok. Close to restaurants. Not a fan of half pillows on king size beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the hot water. But we are happy to hear that they did get that fixed for you. We will look into the temperature of the hot tub. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for your review. Thank you, Liz Parrish AmericInn Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have atayed here several times usially a 10/10 but i dont if management changed or what but this time we went to three different rooms all were dirty. Then they tried to down grade us because there were no more rooms available. Finally was able to get in a room after 45 mins. Other then that no issues perfect beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to get you properly accommodated in one shot. I do hope you guys come back so we can make this right for you. I am happy to hear that once we did get you situated into a room that everything was good from there on out. We cannot wait to have you back the next you are in the area. Thank you, Liz Parrish AmericInn Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was really dirty the tv didn't work the room smelled bad and the air conditioner didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review for us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a very pleasant stay with us. We are working very hard to correct the issues you stated in your review. I do hope that you will give us another chance to offer you a great place to stay the next time you visit our area. Thank you, Liz Parrish AmericInn Front Desk Manager