Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altamont, us

Posted Mar 19, 2019
I appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the lady who helped me with checkin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2019
The price was responsible, pool was clean, and the staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCygne, KS

Posted Feb 25, 2019
We have stayed at this hotel in the past. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are cleanly. Our kids especially love the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2019 by Kimberlee Owens (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you found are beds to be comfortable and the room clean. Thank you so much for the kind words and we also are glad to hear that the kids loved the pool! We hope you will visit us again in the future. Here at Baymont by Wyndham Salina, we always try to exceed your expectations! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colby,kansas

Posted Feb 22, 2019
They were well organized as employees and service was excellent and i would definitely stay again pools was clean and well taken care of its nice to have warm pools during winter months no issues that i saw with the outside world very comfortable and warm welcome and felt safe for my family building was clean and breakfast was good clean and area well taken care of also.and they stars were well worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2019 by Kimberlee Owens (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
We want to thank you for the awesome rating and kind words regarding your stay here with us at Baymont by Wyndham Salina! We just finished renovating our pool and jacuzzi. I am pleased to hear that you found the pool to be warm and inviting. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and I am sure they will find them encouraging. Thanks again and please come back to see us in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Posted Feb 17, 2019
Good for price! I felt comfortable in the room. Staff was very nice & welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2019 by Kimberlee Owens (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind words and the positive feedback on your stay here at Baymont by Wyndham Salina! We are so pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and the staff very nice and welcoming! We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2019
I've stayed here twice in the past month due to winter weather not allowing me to make my 30-minute commute. It would be hard to find a better place for the price. Clean, friendly and accessible. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2019 by Kimberlee Owens (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
We really appreciate you staying with us here at Baymont by Wyndham Salina! Your positive feedback on your stay is very much appreciated. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly and accessible and that you would recommend us to others. Thank you again for your awesome review and please come back anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2019 by Kimberlee Owens (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for the positive rating you have given your stay here at Baymont by Wyndham Salina. We really are pleased to receive positive feedback. Please come back and visit us again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Pa

Posted Feb 5, 2019
Quiet and clean the staff was friendly and very helpful. Restaurants close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2019 by Kimberlee Owens (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
We want to thank you for staying with us here at Baymont by Wyndham Salina! We are pleased that you found our facility to be quiet and the staff to be friendly and helpful. We are quite lucky to have so many restaurants close to our hotel. It makes it convenient for our guests that really are tired from a long day of driving. Thanks again and hope you will visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, Ks

Posted Jan 26, 2019
Don't stay at this property if you expect clean sheets with no hair on them or stains when you go to turn in from a long day after unwinding. The hotel's attitide is, well since you already have a discounted room- we can't do much more. They didn't offer to change rooms. I changed my own sheets, which I preferred since my son was already sleep on top of the cover and I even asked them to come take pictures. Even the front desk told her manager they were not even the color of my hair...human hair, dog hair and pubic hair!!! Absolutely gross and unacceptable!!!! I did not even ask for a full refund, so after disputing to expedia it is $7.00 discount for dirty sheets. Poor service- will never stay again and I was there with my son's wrestling team...no more money from this team next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2019
Clean and safe. Well-lit. Plenty of parking opportunities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2019 by Kimberlee Owens (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
Awesome! Thank you for your kind words on the cleanliness and safety of our hotel! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay here at Baymont by Wyndham Salina! Thanks again for the positive rating too! Please come back and visit us again soon!