Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Who could ask for more?

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A clean room, a quiet night, a great breakfast, and lots of shopping, restaurants, and even a Walmart within 10 minutes. Who could ask for more? ps - the pool was nice if small.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to submit your survey and for giving us a 4 out of 5 rating. When our guests take time to fill out the survey's it helps us in continuing to provide the service that our guests come to expect from a Choice property. Again, thank you for your business and rating and we look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice and convenient location for a business trip.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice room, pleasant design and great breakfast.
Cons: Staff at the front desk should be at the front desk and know what they are doing. Clean spider webs in corners of rooms.
Location: Convenient location and plenty of shopping in the immediate area.
I was very please with the hotel as far as the room and amenities. The room was spacious and had a nice change in design from the typical box room. There were a few issues with the staff, at check-in the front desk clerk was new and didn't know what to do. I had paid in advance with credit and had a confirmation receipt but she did not use it and I had to wait more than needed. The only other issues were again with the front desk. All three times were with waiting for the staff to come in from outsude smoking and talking on their cell phones. I waited patiently for five minutes at least and gave up. It was still a nice hotel and I will stay there again as long as the price is competitive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Shelley Donaldson, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. The front desk staff does have other duties that take them away from the front desk and there are a few new employee's that are still learning. Thank you for being patient with her. As far as you having to wait due to them being outside, I will visit with all of my clerks regarding this as you should not have to wait - they should be watching to see if anyone comes to the desk and stop what they are doing to wait on them. I truly appreciate the feedback and hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson, KS

Nice Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room is very comfortable.
Cons: The wifi network could be speeded up.
Location: It is near several restaurants and a Walmart. It initially looks like it is not close to things, but it really is quite close to most things.
This hotel is reasonably located near restaurants and shopping. It is clean and has nice sized rooms. The beds are comfortable. The room I stayed in had a sofa, desk, refrigerator, microwave, iron, etc. The only real negative was that the wifi network is a little laggy (but still useable).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Shelley Donaldson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review and the rating of 4 out of 5. We are working on our internet so that our guests can get logged on without any problems. We are in hopes that the next time you stay with us - internet will not be a problem for you. Please know that your feedback as well as your business is appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed in was very dirty. Clearly the carpets hadn't been vacuumed and there was food all over the floors and the couch. Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations and I will be visiting with my housekeeping department regarding your concerns. My expectation is that every room be vacuumed daily and again, I'm very sorry. Thank you for the feedback and please know that this issue will be address. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the great service our guests come to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Real scrambled eggs for breakfast, not watery like some of other motels. Shelley was a great help with a vast amount of knowledge. Highly recommend this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Shelley Donaldson, Hotel Management
My staff and I want to say thank you for writing a review regarding your experience. Breakfast is usually one of the last amenities that our guests utilize so we want them to have "real" scrambled eggs and a great breakfast. Thank you for the compliment as I try to make sure every guest is taken care of. Remember, if you want a good night's sleep - come to the Comfort Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Exceptional

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was the best if I had to choose something. Everything was really pleasant. Nice experience in the middle of Kansas!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We met for a family reunion and really didn't do any other the nearby sites. We did have a wonderful meal at the Olive Garden not too far away.
This hotel is a gem. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! Fresh eggs, yummy gravy and biscuits. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly. Don't miss this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Shelley Donaldson, Hotel Management
My staff and I appreciate you writing a review regarding your experience at Comfort Suites. We love to hear that you had an enjoyable time as we strive on customer service and clean guest rooms. Feedback is crucial in this hospitality industry and we thank you for yours. We hope the next time you are in our area, you'll come back and see us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, friendly staff, clean room. It was very good for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. My staff and I love to hear that you felt it was a good value as well as having friendly staff and a clean guest room. We work hard on making sure our guests are taken care of from the moment they step through our front doors. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Salina area.