Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka ks

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed 3 days. Got a great blind reservation online. Wonderful full course breakfast, different main entree eggs each day, but other daily choices were oatmeal and yogurt with yummy add-ins, cereal, muffins, bagels, self-made waffles, fresh fruit salad. Very nice to wake up to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colby,Ks.

Spring Break

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and close to lot's of places to dine.
Cons: The bed is a little to firm for me,but maybe not other's.
Location: Interstate easy and shopping and dinning.
I had stayed at this Hotel before and knew it was good.We just stayed the one nite as we were on the way to our other places for the week.It's more than Ok it's a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Good price.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The price was right, the room was comfortable and clean. Con: although the breakfast is free it wasn't the greatest. Overall good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Not bad if you don't care about the hot tub. The evening desk lady was rude and cared more about the boys in the lobby than her customers.
Cons: Address staff about customer service.
Location: Great location
I picked this hotel because of the deal on Expedia and the hot tub. I've had 2 back surgeries in the last year and after a day of traveling this is important for me. The water was luke warm and the jets did not work. When I asked the front desk id the jets were broken the lady actually said, How would I know if it worked or not, I don't get in it. No one else is complaining."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, nice staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Best motel we've stayed at in this location . Breakfast wasn't that great however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was loud; we did not get to eat breakfast for lack of places to sit and food to eat; the beds were extremely uncomfortable; the room was filthy; and the clientele was very questionable. For the price we paid, it was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered in regards to the breakfast, the comfort of your bed and the cleanliness of your room at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south

Less than average experience

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: ?
Breakfast was awlful. Eggs and Coffee ran out before 7 AM! Fruit was partially frozen. Desk clerk was flirting with an indidual. Bed was less comfortable than those of competitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the room with nice
Cons: The rooms should be inspected by maintenance once a month.ems that need repair. There were little things that needed repair.
There were little things that maintenance should have repaired that would have made our rating a 5. I was a nice motel to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by L. Sitton, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your suggestion to have maintenance inspect rooms has definitely not gone unnoticed. We take suggestions like yours into consideration when we are looking for areas of improvement for all our future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was comfortable great atmosphere although the top sheet had spots of blood on them
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great atmosphere. However, I would like to personally apologize for the lack of cleanliness you experienced in your room. What you experienced is not what we expect for any of our guests. This issue will be addressed immediately. We do hope you will give us another opportunity if you find yourself back in the Salina area.