Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Food was priced to high. Staff was friendly . I felt unsettled, when I had to use credit card again for (incidentals)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Kara Cox - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, it was truly a pleasure to host you during your trip to Salina. If you have any concerns about the safety of your credit card, rest assured that strict policies are in place for your safety and security. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Again, thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott in Salina and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent hotel close to commerce and Kansas City

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We were weary travelers crossing Kansas from Colorado. The fire pit was an excellent touch, but the hot tub was perfect for tired from hiking muscles. Beds were comfortable and breakfast delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Kara - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Salina, KS. We appreciate the kind words. We're glad you were able to relax during your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Salina. Kara - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Spacious & clean rooms. Helpful staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The modern and spacious rooms. Courteous staff.
Cons: The breakfast is on the pricey side for the menu offered. Would be good for the management to revisit and make appropriate changes.
While the newness of the construction could be a factor in the spectacularly clean facilities there is no denying the spaciously attired rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility itself is close to most businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jenny M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, the prices for our menu are set by corporate, however we are on the lowest tier we can offer! We do hope you visit us again if you return to the Salina area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Room was comfortable and quite. The check in and out was quick. We walked to Logan's Roadhouse for a meal that night. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfotable and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The room is always clean and very well stocked with plenty of clean towels and all the little extras like body soap, shampoo and conditioners. The staff is always polite, quick to greet you with a smile and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always clean and feel at home

Posted Oct 15, 2015
All staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel is nice place to relax away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Aug 19, 2015
No comp breakfasts, or coffee in lobby Did not try small in house restaurant here tried other Marriott and found to be overpriced for what you got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

One night stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and fairly new.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
The staff assisted us in finding a place to eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay quite a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from breckenridge, co

Quick overnight stop.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, quick check in and out.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Go to Blue Skye brewery and hickory hut bbq, they were great!
Good hotel for a quick overnight stop. Nicely re done lobby and fire pit in the back. Room was clean and spacious. Bed not super comfortable, but just fine. Probably the nicest hotel in Salina.