Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
nice staff, room smelled of dogs but they changed or room. not an updated facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to give us your feedback. we greatly appreciate it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
It was an okay place to spend a night. It was a little noisy because of how close it is to the freeway, and the door wasn't sealed entirely around the edges, which is okay in the summer but probably not great in the winter. The front desk people were great though, the room was generally clean, and the breakfast was ample. So overall it was worth the price and the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback is is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Great Value in Lodging

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: It was really clean and the staff was friendly \
Stopped over on my drive from Springfield, IL to Denver, CO. All I really wanted was a clean, smoke-free room, good environment, courteous staff. I got it all with this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank You for you for taking time to give us a review.We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We didn't even stay. We went home. Would like a refund on my card!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Did you let the hotel staff about any issues that you had with the facility? I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty hotel but cheap

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Get what you pay for. Filthy curtains. Bathroom floor and shower dirty. Nice large room though. Floor not vacuumed fully. Bed comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by mukesh, Hotel Management
Im sorry we did not meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina Kansas

Halfway There...

Posted Mar 24, 2018
On way to Branson Missouri from Colorado Springs for a Spring Break week of relaxation with family. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to fill out a review.We greatly appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
was a nice room, close to the highway so can hear some traffic but wanst loud enough to keep me up during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by jennifer, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Nice, clean room. Very big. Good water pressure in shower. Excellent breakfast - hot foods!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with. We appreciated f your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

AWFUL STAY!!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
To start with i call and ask for a roll away bed and was told it would be in the room waiting for me, i get there and they wanted to charge me for it. Then i told the girl i wasn't going to pay them for it and she (with a rude remark) said "are you serious?". Also, i mentioned the pool and she that it was false advertisement and they didn't have one. She then put me in a HANDICAPPED room!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by mukesh, Hotel Management
We are sorry to here you had and unpleasant stay with us.Upon reviewing your complaint we found you looked at another Days Inn in town that has a pool and booked with us were as we do not have a pool.We didn't false advertise or give you the wrong room . We did talk to our front desk staff member and sent her for training to better serve the guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but extremely noisy!

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
The check-in host was very young, maybe 20 or so years old. He was not friendly or concerned about the comfort of our stay. We arrived around 11:30PM after hours of traveling. At 6AM we were woke up by other guests having breakfast in the area right below our room. It was so noisy that my husband got up to find out what the commotion was. The young host explained that it was construction workers staying at the motel. He was not helpful in rectifying the situation. Service lacking, decent room, so-so breakfast, and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by mukesh, Hotel Management
I am sorry we didn't meet your expectation on your stay.We do not have control over the other guests but the front desk attendant did talk to the other guests and he did notify management as well. Again I am sorry if you felt the situation wasn't taken care of.