Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the interstate and there is an Applebee's in the parking lot.
Cons: Clean up the outside of building. Wash the walls in the rooms. Replace the shabby bedspreads and pillows
Location: The Applebee's is great. Stop in the bar and meet Stan. (He is the Norm of Applebee's).
The hotel is located literally right behind the Holiday Inn Express. When I walked in, the employees children were playing on the floor behind the counter. The pool was closed and empty. The breakfast area was dirty. I went to my room and it was what I call shabby. Beds and shower were clean. The walls needed wiped down but it was okay. I don't think I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest i would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Iam sorry that you had issues. we will appropriate action to make sure the issues are addresed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff easy location good amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was good. We try hard to make sure each guest is satisfied.
3 out of 5
by nurse travels from mcpherson ks

I just dont know

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
stayed here several times. this time was not good at all... i come to work, night shift so I sleep during the day, front desk tells other workers this... housekeepers standing right outside my door talking and laughing several times through the weekend, fan to heater didn't work and I froze! A chip i am positive was from my last stay 14 days prior was still under the counter... and idk but something ate me alive when I was sleeping and now I am dealing with an infection and antibiotics and frankly im scared to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by amy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will take your feedback to ensure the issues are taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great Price / Great Stay / Friendly

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Road construction makes hotel hard to find but don't let that deter you. Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. Special washcloths for make up removal. Front desk is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great - lots of variety. Indoor pool is small - we didn't use it just noticed it. Only drawback - no elevator - be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs or request a ground room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by amy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to hear that your stay was good. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the are. Days Inn Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Decent for the money

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Decent hotel for the money. Hot tub was nice and pool was warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Days Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest We were pleased that your stay was good . Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Days Inn Manager
3 out of 5
by lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
My family and I stayed March 2-4. We could not check in until after 4 because room was not clean, when we checked in we had wet floors, no shower curtain, no blankets they said we could have sheets. My mother has neuropathy and needs blankets the manager said don't know what to tell you you can have extra sheets. We had to go to the local walmart and spend $60 on blankets for my mother and my children. We stayed 2 nights the house keeping never cleaned our room Friday we had to take out the trash, get new trash bags and put them in, take all our dirty towels out to house keeping and ask for more. I am very upset about this stay the house keeping had their children with them carrying a very small baby around from room to room. House keeping was still there cleaning rooms at 4pm that day and never came to our room. Our tv was broke until friday afternoon. Another family with our basketball team who had blankets in thier room saw blankets in the dryer asked for extra ones and the manager said of course they will be ready in 30 min Ill bring them to you. So we never had one blanket but they found some to give people extra blankets. I will never ever stay there again. I have called corporate and I am trying desperately to get my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. Your feedback helps us improve our hotel for all our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. Your feedback helps us improve our hotel for all our guests.
1 out of 5
by Brooke

Yikes

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Two words. Bed Bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room has bed bugs. Expecting my money/reward points back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by amy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest I want to thank you for writing a review. We will work hard to rectafy the issue at hand. Thank you Days Inn Manager Amy Widener