Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use the other Days Inn in Salina

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were unable to have the King bed we asked for. Then the room we got was so noisy, we asked to be moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to receive feedback about your stay with us, we are sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory, we are fixing any issues that can be resolved with our guests. We would like to have your business in the future and appreciate all feedback. Thank You Charli Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nite with grandkids ;)

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The pool was Awesome the kids were ready for bed after being in the pool which made my job so much easier & the breakfast was sooooo tasty ready for the road. Thank you.... MG
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Charli Moore General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward for you and your family staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we strive for #1 Customer and Guest satisfaction and experience. We hope to have you stay at our location again in the future. Sincerely Charli Moore General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shabby but pet friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Would give this place a 2.5 stars only because the desk staff were helpful (once they understood the problem with my room was on them...and not just me complaining). The window in my first floor room had NO LOCK. The room faced the back of the hotel where there was only a small wooded area and no lights/ activity. I told the lady at the desk and asked if she had a bar to wedge in against the frame to keep the window shut (unable to slide open from the outside should anyone try)- she immediately brought a wooden bar to the room to wedge into the window against the frame...I'm guessing it wasn't the first time someone complained about it. It was late- I was tired- no better options that were pet friendly so I stayed. Hotel was quiet and the room was fairly comfortable- carpet was dusty around edges/ baseboards and had seen better days. Card reader on room door was completely dirty and rusted- pretty bad first impression of the room. Overall, overpriced for what you get but likely the best pet friendly option in the area for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The time to check in took a little while.
Location: Went to the Rolling Hills Zoo, which was very nice and the museum was awesome. Went downtown to the Blue Sky Brewery to eat. The service was great.
Check in took a little bit but the lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, the only thing I would prefer would be a mini fridge, but otherwise a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ease of check-in

Posted Oct 17, 2016
After a long drive, I was desperately tired. Efficient check-in allowed me get the sleep I needed quickly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Misty Hunt GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you had a great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situated between the highway and a truck stop.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nithing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Truck stops on two corners. Very noisy.
Dirty spots on the carpeting. No amenities. Old motel. Move on DON'T stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another motel experience.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smelly,as well as the air conditioning the same. Motel was run down and defininatly showed the signs of aging; would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your stay, I had barely taken over as General Manager at that time. I have since made many changes to our staff and room quality. We are in the midst of a big remodel, we are changing things as rapidly as I can get them changed.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Indianapolis

Good stopover for travel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good check-in. Room suitable though older. Had all the towels and bedding we needed for our larger group already in the room. Breakfast had okay offerings, but hot stuff was cold by the time we got to it.
2 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels