Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The time to check in took a little while.
Location: Went to the Rolling Hills Zoo, which was very nice and the museum was awesome. Went downtown to the Blue Sky Brewery to eat. The service was great.
Check in took a little bit but the lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, the only thing I would prefer would be a mini fridge, but otherwise a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ease of check-in

Posted Oct 17, 2016
After a long drive, I was desperately tired. Efficient check-in allowed me get the sleep I needed quickly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Misty Hunt GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you had a great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situated between the highway and a truck stop.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nithing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Truck stops on two corners. Very noisy.
Dirty spots on the carpeting. No amenities. Old motel. Move on DON'T stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another motel experience.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smelly,as well as the air conditioning the same. Motel was run down and defininatly showed the signs of aging; would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your stay, I had barely taken over as General Manager at that time. I have since made many changes to our staff and room quality. We are in the midst of a big remodel, we are changing things as rapidly as I can get them changed.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Indianapolis

Good stopover for travel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good check-in. Room suitable though older. Had all the towels and bedding we needed for our larger group already in the room. Breakfast had okay offerings, but hot stuff was cold by the time we got to it.
2 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Older motel but ok

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location was good for us and the price was reasonable enough
Cons: spray air freshener more when cleaning the rooms
Location: 4 miles from a large car show in late July
Stayed for a few days during a car show and was comfortable enough. it's a no smoking motel but the room smelled like smoke but after buying a can of febrese, all was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
While the staff was ok, the room and especially the shower was unusable, completely filthy and growing mold in the tube. I could nto take a shower there. I want a refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso,IN.

Nice location,close to dining area,good selection.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was clean and comfortable,friendly staff. Only spent the night,that's all I can really share.