Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

We had a good restful stay.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the freeway. Easy off and on.
Cons: Nothing that we could tell the short time we were there.
Location: Unknown.
Typical Motel. Manager was friendly and helpful with directions and eating establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Very good hotel for a one night stay on the road. Front desk staff very pleasant, room clean and bed very comfortable. Couldn't really complain and for the money it's a good one night option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Meeting

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed! Large comfy room! Very hot shower! The hot breakfast was great. Biscuits and Gravy plus Eggs!!
Location: Lots to do in Salina.
Very friendly desk clerk. Both at check in and check out! Very personable. Definitely will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Reasonably priced place to stay while passing thru

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was better than most free hotel breakfast.
We were four adults and one child so we had a room with two queen beds and requested a roll away. We pulled in around 8PM and they had the roll away waiting. No issues, everyone got a good nights sleep. Got up early had a good breakfast before hitting the road again. I've stayed in nicer & worse, the room was exactly what was expected, breakfast was better than expected and the staff was super nice. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, Mn.

Nice hotel close to restaurants​.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Wonderful ownership and staff. Very clean and comfortable. Great local restaurant close to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Fair price. Decent room. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Price.
Cons: Updating and renovating.
Location: Good location with restaurants and shopping close by.
I was disappointed there was no indoor pool or spa.
2 out of 5
by Grant

Off Base Barracks

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a 2 night stay at this location while attending a state high school sporting event. The first night of my stay was fine, the room was decent but was in serious need of updating and some repair (sink didn't drain). The second night of my stay was interrupted at 2:00 AM when the soldiers staying next to me came home from a night out. They kept me up for about an hour and a half until their Sargent came and took care of the issue. When checking out I complained about the issue and was told no compensation would be forthcoming as I had not complained when the issue was occurring and I had book through a third party. It's worth noting that this location seems to be National Guard housing or housing for some military branch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Days Inn South Salina, Kansas. We are sorry that your second night was not as pleasant as your first night. We did take care of situation when you reported it and unfortunately when you book through a 3rd party we can not help you with a discount. We did offer a discount for any future stay that you booked with us. We are always happy to have all guest and yes military is very welcome here. During your stay all hotels were filled with military personnel for a special project. Again thank you for
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for recent stay at Days Inn South Salina, Kansas. We strive to make every guest stay a good experience. We hope you will consider us for any future needs in our area. Again thank you for choosing Days Inn South Salina, Kansas Cordially, Cynthia Schaan General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not too bad, not too good

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to the interstate. Doors and windows were not sealed good so there was a lot of noise. Very disappointing that there is no longer access to the pool even though the website says there is an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by Dedra from Kansas

Very accommodating

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Needed an early check in and had to take my dog with me. They were very accommodating of my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will consider staying with us again. We strive to make every guest stay pleasurable and meet all requested needs. Thank you again. Cordially, Cynthia Schaan General Manager