Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Easy to navigate to shopping.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The night we stayed it was quiet, not crowded.
Cons: The bedspreads had seen better days, but wasn't a deal breaker for us.
Location: Location right off exit, easy to get to any shopping, eating, etc..
Pleasant staff. Older motel, but clean. Quiet stay, no problems. Easy access to highway and anything we needed to get to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Econo-none

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honor the bookings when they are made online!
Location: Nothing
I booked online and they would not honor this. So I had to book another room which I did at Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice staff, outdated rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This Econo Lodge is past its prime. While the staff was friendly and professional and the rooms were clean, they needed to be updated.
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Ogden UT

Good Value

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in easily and there is lots of parking. Room is very well kept and bed was clean. Their ice machine was broke. They simply advised me to go to the hotel next door and use theirs. It was a short walk but I think these two hotels share the same pool by renting it from some third company. Biggest problem is that their curtains overhang the AC machine and all the air just gets blown into the curtain. The room overheats because there is no airflow. I had to use one of their chairs and a tray to redirect the air so we could condition the room. Bed is so-so. Very good for the value.
1 out of 5
by michelle from minnesota

Don't

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
room smelled like cat urine! maid was banging on my door at 9:30!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

decent place

Posted May 6, 2016
The staff was great and the room was clean. Breakfast was typical except for moldy fruit. Bed was hard as a brick and housekeeping was knocking at 9am even though checkout is 11am. No ice machine but staff went and got us ice at the hotel next door. Decent place at a low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

OK

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Modest price. Breakfast was OK.
Cons: The lack of conspicuous signage made it hard to fine.
Location: Near the interstate exchange.
Not high end, but the modest price made it a good deal for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel EVER!!!!!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Thus was by far the WORST hotel we have ever stayed at! The place it is falling apart! One of the very noticeable outlets were missing the cover, the smoke detector in the room was cut and removed. In the pool room my 1 year old almost stepped on a sewing needle. And to top it off there was a hooker working there! She was even "working" in the hot tub after it was closed (Our room had a window view) the hotel staff seemed to be helping her!!! Awful hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

More than expected

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Room amenities were nicer than others at this price, and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and competent.
Location: Near the interstate (easy access), but quiet at least on the side away from the road. Several dining options within a couple blocks.
Given the price and location, this EconoLodge exceeded my expectations. Truly smoke-free and quiet, often a disappointment at other hotels.
4 out of 5
by Kendra from Russell, KS

Satisfied/Great Value

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Shay provided excellent customer service!