Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not in the best area

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: was only staying a short time
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Don't what is close by
Needs work and cleaning What more is there to say. There was a dirty ring around the bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice staff, good location, could have been cleaner!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy to get to, quick access to places around town

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, good price, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Additional washer/dryer
Location: Just minutes from KU campus and Mass street
We stayed two nights. Gentleman checking us in was eager to make sure we were ok, breakfast was good. The facility is large, well care for, good use another washer/dryer as there was always a line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The mattress and clean linens.
Cons: The holes in the wall could be patched and something could be done about the musty smell in the bathroom.
Location: The motel is right off the interstate. There is a McDonald's within walking distance. We ate breakfast at Ihop which is close too.
I've stayed at worse motels and I've stayed at better motels. The room was clean but smelled musty. The mattress was shockingly comfortable! The linens and bedspread were very clean and smelled clean. There were holes in the walls from where pictures were previously hung. Overall, not bad but not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Filthy hotel! Steer clear.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We were driving across country with two small children. It was late when we checked in and just wanted to bathe the kids and get to bed. The initial impression was a rundown hotel with outdated rooms. On entering, the carpet was filthy, old food in fridge and under the beds. The drain in the tub was broken...no baths for the kids. The faucet fell off in my hands. The curtain was hanging off. The wifi didn't work either. A real dump. It was so late and we were so tired we just went to Bed. The next morning we went to complain to the manager and give him the list of broken things and he told us to just leave, you paid and it's done. Rather than argue, we left so frustrated with the experience. Never stay in one of these again, that's for certain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Tucked away in the small city

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet night's sleep there from sure
Cons: It was well kept so on cursory inspection I'd say the management is keeping reasonably well.
Location: Salina (Pronounced: Sa-line-ah by the locals) is a typical small Kansas city. There is an old-school boy's mitlitary academy. A few quirky museums.
It was a nice experience to stay one night during a very long trip with two dogs. Competent folks at the desk. Well kept property. Clean and comfortable room. No problems at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to sleep for the night.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Found a tiny live bug under the pillow. Immediately requested a different room. The next room appeared to be bug free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: clean the rooms, replace stained furniture .Fix and paint the walls & ceilings
Location: not sure
Room was dirty , stained and musty smelling. The only reason we stayed is the weather was bad. breakfast was walmart donuts and coffee ( not the daily baked donuts) was very disappointed with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Dehesh, Hotel Management
We value your opinion. We are very sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as we would want you to have. We will correct problems you had and hope you will give us another chance in near future. Again accept my apology.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morrow, ga

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Easy check in, polite management. Room was clean and tastefully appointed. Breakfast was good except for decaf coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Dehesh, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina Kansas

Misrepresentation

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Half of the rooms were boarded up, the other half the door frames had been kicked in. Carpets were filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Dehesh, Hotel Management
We value your opinion. We are very sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as we would want you to have. We will correct problems you had and hope you will give us another chance in near future. Again accept my apology.