Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities specific for family gathering

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and informative. Housekeeping tried to enter our room early. Housekeeping staff is very loud talking and chatting in the morning. Bathtub had rusty water come out in the beginning. Rest of the room was clean. The facilities are great for family gatherings. I would not stay there expecting quiet and solitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tammy , Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us on you last visit with us. We apologize that you had an issue with our housekeeping stay. It will be addressed so that for yours as well as any future guest it will no longer be a problem. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Kindly Tammy Operation Manager Quality Inn & Suites Salina Ks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Out dated but staff was very friendly. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tammy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of our facility, We are in the process of updates but they do take time. Thank you for your feed back we will use it to further our improvements to better serve you and future guest. Safe traveling we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Kindly Tammy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Tammy Surface Operations Manager QUALITY INN AND SUITES, SALINA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a family on a budget

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
When traveling with a family on a budget, this hotel was perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was just exactly what we needed. My children loved swimming in the indoor pool. It is an older hotel, but they are working on updating it. My only "dislike" was the free breakfast. There were too many people and the kitchen could not keep up. We ended up just leaving and going out for breakfast because my children (3 & 7) were very hungry and tired of waiting on things to come out of the kitchen. But I can't complain too much...it was FREE. Overall, this was a very pleasant stay for us!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Tammy Surface Operations Manager QUALITY INN AND SUITES, SALINA
3 out of 5
by Trish from Dacono, CO

comfortable room

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night. It was an older hotel but room was clean and comfortable and dog friendly. Bed was really comfortable and good pillows. We were pulling a cargo trailer and parking was a little tricky as the lot doesn't go all the way around so we had to back out the way we came in. Several guests were pulling trailers of some sort so we took up multiple spaces but there was plenty of parking. Breakfast was hot and good assortment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us when you stayed with us last. We are glad we meet most of your expectations and hope that on your next visit we not only meet but exceed your expectations . Safe travels and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit through Salina Kindly Tammy
2 out of 5
by Shawn

Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
There were construction materials laying in area where children could get to it. The pool needs updated there were pieces of the inside wall flaking off.The hot tub is difficult to get in and out of. The breakfast is one of the best we have had at a motel. There were eggs, sausage,biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal and muffins etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your last stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will use your feed back to make improvements. We do hope you give us a second chance to give you the exceptional service and experience that our other guest have had. Kindly Tammy Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Excellent Service.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We would like to compliment Priya for her exceptional service. She gave us a container of ice when the hallway machine did not work. She did an excellent job of preparing and serving breakfast. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Tammy Surface Operations Manager QUALITY INN AND SUITES, SALINA
1 out of 5
by Danny

Don't stay!!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the room for the price . We paid for an additional cot and they actually provided two and both were junk!! They fell to the ground when they were occupied. The website advertised the sofa sleeper was for two and it was no more than a twin bed Not worth the money !!! Never again will I stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your last stay. We apologize that you were not happy with your visit. We will share your concerns with the proper departments and hope that you will give us a second chance to give you exceptional service. Thank you Tammy Quality Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan ks

Nice hotel plenty of activities for family

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was definitely worth the price. My children 15 and 9 were entertained the entire stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your last visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon Kindly Tammy Quality Inn & Suites Salina Ks
4 out of 5
by NICHOLE

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your last visit. We will be sharing your rating with our staff to encourage them to keep improving their work so that are guest expectations are not only meet but exceeded. Safe travels to you Tammy Surface