Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedmont OK

Not for a traveling family

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stopped here on way to Nebraska to view the eclipse. convenient to I70. Breakfast was actually good. Rooms are old but were clean.I would not recommend for families to many truck stop ladies hanging around.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Comfortable rooms in an uncomfortable area.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable enough but the area...There was a guy BBQing on a hibachi in front of our room. There were several cars that seemed to be in the process of being parted out in the parking lot. At breakfast, my wife's hand became covered in waffle batter as their dispenser was broke and the coffee could strip varnish.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the drain in the shower always held 2-3 inches of water when taking a shower and it took a while for it to drain. The cold water pressure for the sink was very low. They had a sign that said their was different kinds of food to eat for breakfast, but they didn't have what was listed. The pool was clean, however the area around it could have been picked up a little more and made to look nicer. Our door card would not work and we had to go back each day to get new ones. They knew that four people were staying in the room, which said they had queen beds but were actually full size, but would only bring 2 towels. So we would have to go ask for more. They did bring more pillows, and the people were friendly and accommodating. When I asked some questions about the other part of the hotel and why the windows were boarded up, they said they just purchased it in January. This put some of the issues into perspective. Would I stay here again? Yes, but would have to remind myself that it was a $53.00 room. Again, perspective.
1 out of 5
by Sarah Wallace

Heck No!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't stay.
1 out of 5
by Red Carpet Inn from Salina, Ks

Ghetto Motel at Best

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
1st impression...ghetto rundown "motel". We were very tired after a very long drive and it was late, room was paid. ; ( Booked queen beds, got full size and they were very uncomfortable. Door into room had huge gap between frame and door, could feel heat coming in and you could see light from outside around frame. Door latch was not very secure. Musty smell in room. Nails and utility knife outside door on sidewalks. By morning black beetle like bugs in room. After using hotel lobby bathroom and noticing the condition of the breakfast prep area we decided not to eat the "free" breakfast provided. Positive note...staff were pleasant. We have had amazing hotel experiences thru hotels.com in this price range. However, we were very disappointed with this stay and would not recommend this location.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Dont stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We book the room because we were travling from the west coast to the east coast, and had been travling for 3 days. The room boasted a jaccuzzi tub, really needed that. But once we got the room we found it was just an oversized soaking tub no jets no jaccuzzi. the door handle fell of in my hand and locked us in the room, we had to call down to the front desk and have them come let us out and fix the handle. The room was dirty as well as very hot. I was really disapointed in the the entire hotel.
2 out of 5
by Erik

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Poorly maintained facilities. Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Breakfast was mediocre (e.g. Tang instead of OJ)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I have never experienced anything more disgusting in my life. The room smelled of urine and purfume - and not mildly - so bad so that we immediately turned around and walked out. Expedia should be embarrassed to list this hotel on their website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Beth L

Hotel room good for price with room fixes needed

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel door did not have lock, stained sheet, slept well, good water pressure, decent for price