Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salina ks

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
It was a pleasnat place to stay. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
I stayed for a night and it wasn't bad for the price. Breakfast wasn't great but the pool and hot tub were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing it need more breakfast items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
It was very comfortable. I would stay there again. The breakfast was good. I wish there was more. Overall it was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flees in my bed.

Posted May 14, 2017
Read title. But, if you can get past the unwanted bed companion and dirty bathrooms.. the price is right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennedale, TX

Excellent facility.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: See above
Location: Hickory Hut across the street was delicious.
We had a very enjoyable stay. The owners need to hire a Marketing Staff to insure that this excellent facilities is used to its capacity. I suggest install a Play Park on the vacant land of the property. Mechanical rides(even miniatures ones) would draw more families. Install a video room for teenagers. Return the full breakfast and advertise it to the community. Upgrade and enclose the pool. Eliminate the chlorine smell throughout the entire facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

We will choose Motel 6 next time.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Everthing
Location: We were in Salina to attend a College graduation so were not there for sightseeing.
Staff was not really friendly, we had problems with the key cards, their excuse was we had them too close to cell phones one of us had a cell phone the other person did not have a cell phone but both cards failed. they shut down the pool and hot tub area at 10;00 on a Friday night. Many areas of the hotel needed refurbishing. Signs still say it is a Ramada. Ice machines are not readily available. NONE ON 2ND FLOOR. Air Conditioning was inadequate, the room was still hot after we set it as low a temp as it would go. I was ready to call Ramada but found out it no longer belongs to Ramada. The bar was closed. Their breakfast menu consisted of 90% high carb items that are not good for Diabetics. Overall the experience was not good. We probably should have chosen Motel 6 it would have been a step up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
For the price- hotel was great. I was upgraded to a nicer room per the friendly staff. Room was comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone look to travel cheap. The only down side from my stay was the poor selection at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Ma

Close to highway

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Housekeeping, maintenance, and some of the front end staff. A few were welcoming, a few others were more interested in talking on their cell phones.
Location: Near the highway. Several restaurants nearby, some within walking distance.
Served me well but definitely needs attention. Hardly anyone there so at least it was quiet. I felt like I was in an episode of the "twilight zone". It's a big place but upon arrival I wasn't even sure they were still open. This place at one time was one of Salina's hot spots. Not so much anymore. If they get around to updating and improving the facility seems like they'd get a lot more business. My room was adequately clean and the location is good for those passing through, but...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff was very friendly only issue we had was the pools heating element was out so we couldn't go swimming like planned.