Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean. Staff is friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Greyhound Hall of Fame, Eisenhower Library
This is a nice place for the price. The rooms are very clean. One thing I didn't like was that there were people smoking on the floor I was on. I'm an ex-smoker but it doesn't really bother me a whole lot, its just kind of annoying. When I asked the front desk, she said that there were some smoking rooms on that floor, although every room has a no smoking sign.
3 out of 5
by Kay

Road Trip

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The motel served it's purpose. It was clean and works well for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by CAMILLE RAE B.

This hotel was OK

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
This Super 8 was a bit below others of similar price but we only slept there and were visiting friends otherwise. The room was clean enough there was a light continental breakfast which we didn't expect. The staff accommodated but was not especially friendly. The beds were lumpy and poorly made. The pillows were few and very lumpy. There is only one other hotel in town that might have rated higher and the price there was about $40 higher. It was an OK stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Furnishings were very old. The room smelled of mildew and musty. The hallway was so smoke filled that it was hard to breathe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Average

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, it is what it is.
Location: Close to Eisenhower museum.
Room was average for the price. Comfortable bed with good a/c and wi fi. Room was clean. Nothing exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to highway

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It is close to the highway and easy to find. Restaurants are close by.
Cons: Hallways still smell of cigarette smoke.
Hotel has been remolded since our last stay! They provide a larger breakfast than before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: room and Location
Location: Interesting Home of Pres. Eisenhower
Very happy with location right off highway on our trip home. Friendy desk people, clean comfortable room and great bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was a little musty. Minimal continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

An Old Motel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
An old motel with a strange layout. Rooms and hallway dark but clean. No old room smell except when the heater was running. Furnished okay. Staff friendly. Breakfast ok. 2 miles from the Eisenhower museum.
2 out of 5
by B Palmer from Lincoln, CA

Go elsewhere

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Old motel smell immediately upon entering the building.