Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Salina

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Stepping back in time where one could get away from it all.
Cons: I would say internet in the room, upon reflection I'm glad I had the time to read and not be distracted by the news .
Location: Sea, hiking, wine, churches, farms and volcanos. Don't forget the in house Spa!
The hotel was exceptional. I felt completely taken care of! In reception Juliano was able to carefully navigate my experience. In the restaurant service staff paid such close attention Gracanna, Rafaelo, Ricardo, Josephine a pure pleasure what an excellent menu and wine list! To be able to travel to such an amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very charming and lovely Hotel. Amazing view and great staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very relaxing stay in Salina. If you want to have a beautiful sea view and the Stromboli island with a active volcano, you must stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

luxury done tastefully in the serenity of Salina

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Absolutely perfect. The rooms and spa were stunning and the pool and bar were amazing. The sommelier expertly paired local wine with a great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

A hotel full of character, in a beautiful location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Its location. The people who work there. Our room. The restaurant.
Cons: Very little we can think of!
Location: The hotel is situated near the centre of the village of Mafra, secluded in the midst of olive and lemon groves and 10 minutes walk from the sea.
We visited at the end of October, when the weather in the Aeolian Islands is still fine but there are no crowds. On arrival by taxi (15 minutes from the ferry) we were given a warm welcome. Our room was large and tastefully decorated and furnished, and it had sea views. There was an excellent en-suite bathroom. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and the service was of a very hight standard. The hotel consists of a central building, in typical Aeolian farmhouse style, beautifully furnished, which contains the dining area, bar and a lovely library. There are large terraces, with great views of Stromboli and other islands. The accommodation is in adjacent buildings, which are also in typical Aeolian style. There is a large swimming pool and gardens as well as a spa. The restaurant serves very good Sicilian food with a good selection of local wines. There are great walks on the island of Salina. It is easy to get around as we did by bus, or you can hire a scooter. There are many boat trips available to visit the neighbouring islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: There were many room categories and if you are not satisfied, the upgrades are expensive. Perhaps there could be a better description or photos of the
The original room we booked was not satisfactory, we upgraded for a substantial increase. There is no way of telling in advance of what the room will be really like. Other than that, the staff were extremely friendly, it had an excellent restaurant, although the chef got carried away with the creativity a little so you may want to stick to the a la carte menu. The island is beautiful and has great hikes and walks for the active traveller. Overall, it was a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Roslyn from Melbourne

Very beautiful

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful rooms. Maybe expensive Great breakfast. Looking forward to returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
We had three nights at this beautiful boutique hotel. It was recommended by our daughter who stayed here last summer and loved it. Hotel Signum is an unusual mix of relaxed slightly rustic charm with luxury facilities and fantastic service. The food was some of the best we have ever had on any of our numerous visits to Italy and the islands. The Spa was an added extra for us which was incredibly relaxing. Looking forward to going back again!
4 out of 5
by Vernon Darvill

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Set in a very peaceful spot on Salina island , a tastefully renovated property we were upgraded to water view room when we arrived.The staff were helpful and dinner and breakfast were great. Sorry we could not stay longer