Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Convenient, clean and the owners really care

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is recently revamped. The towels are new but the poolside loungers are just wooden slats. As others have said, it's a great place for price because you can go kiteboarding with Costa Kite, Kite Boarding CR and Blue Dream on all playa copal. But this isn't a stay by the pool and drink away the day kind of Dreams resort. The pool is clean and the food here is good for what it is since it's hard for bahia salinas to get really fresh produce. What made us love it was that it was relatively mosquito free and the rooms are spacious with kitchens, living area and bathrooms with tubs (which are getting replaced and upgraded). Basically it's the best in the area closest to kite surfing.
2 out of 5
by Christina from Knoxville

Not what we were looking for.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was clean and it was overall comfortable, but there was no hot water. We did not have a car and the location is very isolated. The hotel is on a beach, but it is not very nice. Nice beaches are a $10 taxi ride away- and all taxis all from La Cruz, more than 30 minutes away. The whole place looks like it's best days were 20 years ago- nothing horrible, but a bit dated and shabby. The restaurant's food is very uninspiring and there are no other nearby restaurants. We checked out after one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On it's way to bankruptcy

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Location is the only reason to stay there. Hotel was empty and employees are suing for past wages
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busti, NY

ants & cattle

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
we knew what to expect from our last visit, but things were a bit worse. our room was infested with ants until maintenance supplied us with bug spray. we awoke to find cattle grazing below us by the pool. some furniture was missing (chairs for our porch) great views, nice breeze, and the best bloody mary we ever had. an adventure
2 out of 5
by Michael from Nanaimo B.C.

Don't Go

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: Leaving a day early
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Very beautiful
The restaurant service/choices/hours were dreadful. Lots of insects in room. Miles from anywhere on dreadful road.No laundry facilities...we were there for 4 days. Staff didn't care about concerns
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Very remote

Posted Apr 23, 2011
The resort staff was very friendly, but the restaurant food was terrible and very expensive. Neighboring cattle roamed on the property daily. Great place for kite surfing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forte dei Marmi

Bella spiaggia. Ristorante Non pervenuto

Posted May 19, 2017
Appartamento accogliente e spazioso ben arredato-WiFi no-piscina vuota-reception incapace-colazione scarsa no frutta-telecomando tv no batteria-no privacy xk larghezza tende insufficiente x coprire vetrate della camera-tel camera non funziona. Pagamento bibite solo in contanti ma solo alla reception se c'è qualcuno se no ti tieni la sete- doccia con 3 schizzi causa calcare.
4 out of 5
by Yenory

Hotel cómodo

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Es un poco complicado llegar, no hay mucha señalizacion. Pero la estancia muy bonita, agradable lugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel al lado de la playa

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excelente ubicación, justo al lado de la playa que es poco visitada, por lo que es casi privada.
4 out of 5
by Kattia

Hotel limpio

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Es un lugar muy tranquilo, perfecto para relajarse.