Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Christina from Knoxville

Not what we were looking for.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was clean and it was overall comfortable, but there was no hot water. We did not have a car and the location is very isolated. The hotel is on a beach, but it is not very nice. Nice beaches are a $10 taxi ride away- and all taxis all from La Cruz, more than 30 minutes away. The whole place looks like it's best days were 20 years ago- nothing horrible, but a bit dated and shabby. The restaurant's food is very uninspiring and there are no other nearby restaurants. We checked out after one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On it's way to bankruptcy

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Location is the only reason to stay there. Hotel was empty and employees are suing for past wages
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mario e sabrina

vicino a playa de jobo e playa rajada

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
abbiamo trascorso due giorni splendidi in questo hotel immerso nel vento. l'hotel è situato a due passi da una spiaggia selvaggia che offre un panorama splendido e incontaminato. Le camere sono ampie e luminose, dotate di aria condizionata e ventilatore. La struttura centrale dell'hotel è un po' in decadimento ma si vede che è stato nel passato un hotel di lusso. avrebbe bisogno di un buon restauro per togliersi quella patina di "decadenza". Il ristorante non offre pasti eccellenti ma, appena fuori dall'hotel, c'è un ristorantino che offre ottime cene a prezzi modici.Nella zona ci sono le due spiagge più belle e incontaminate del costa Rica (playa Jobo, Playa Rajada). Vale decisamente la pena!
1 out of 5
by Pollo from Berlin

Machen Sie nicht den gleichen Fehler

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Das Abendessen
Cons: die Unsauberkeit, vieles kaputt und primitiv für 4 Sterne,Desinteresse
Location: sehr abseits und isoliert, sodass man hier übernachten und essen muss
Das Hotel machte optisch einen heruntergekommenen Eindruck. Der Pool und die Whirlpools waren verdreckt und nicht benutzbar,Liegen defekt und ohne Auflagen. Am 2. Tag trieben sich Kühe am Pool (mit Hinterlassenschaften!) und auf dem Parkplatz rum. Es gab keinen Zimmerservice und das mit benutztem Toilettenpapier im offenen Eimer!!! Das Personal war sehr träge. Nachdem wir 20 Min auf die Rechnung gewartet hatten, gingen wir. Man sollte spanisch sprechen, um sich hier verständlich zu machen. Fairerweise müssen wir aber sagen, dass das Abendessen uns schmeckte. Selbst die Anfahrt war eine Strapaze. 20Km Schotterpiste um festzustellen, das dieses 4Sterne Hotel das letzte ist, wo wir jemals übernachtet hatten.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Rodrigo


Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
Me pareció que el hotel esta muy descuidado, casi no hay agua en los baños, no había señal de televisión, me trasladaron de cuarto porque no funcionaba el aire, abrí una puerta despues no la pude cerrar, en fin este hotel anda muy mal, no volvería.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by leoben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busti, NY

ants & cattle

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
we knew what to expect from our last visit, but things were a bit worse. our room was infested with ants until maintenance supplied us with bug spray. we awoke to find cattle grazing below us by the pool. some furniture was missing (chairs for our porch) great views, nice breeze, and the best bloody mary we ever had. an adventure
2 out of 5
by Michael from Nanaimo B.C.

Don't Go

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: Leaving a day early
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Very beautiful
The restaurant service/choices/hours were dreadful. Lots of insects in room. Miles from anywhere on dreadful road.No laundry facilities...we were there for 4 days. Staff didn't care about concerns
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Very remote

Posted Apr 23, 2011
The resort staff was very friendly, but the restaurant food was terrible and very expensive. Neighboring cattle roamed on the property daily. Great place for kite surfing.