Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel is clean! Room was basic. Blanket had crummy food stains, which was disappointing and not fair for the price we paid. Breakfast was extremely limited. Might look at other options next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hot tub, very friendly front staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Over all hotel was good. My only major disappointment was the very hard bed. Location was good and front staff was extremely nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Easy to reach costal towns such as Monterey and Carmel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
DEar Claude, Thank you for the 5 star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Had a very nice experience in this hotel. Very clean and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was awesome and the choices are plentiful. Had a wonderful stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Suzette it was a pleasure to serve you thanks for the 5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Smell of bleach overpowering

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I woke with swollen eyes and congestion due to incredible bleach smell. They suggested they could use Febreeze to mask the odor. Um? It was a decent room otherwise. Very nice staff. Freezing pool, nice hot tub Crack in tub, a few ants. Ok breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by melinda, Hotel Management
thank you for your stay and for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can correct them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goog stopover

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Good freeway access. Was not needing activities in the area
Great comfortable room and courteous staff. Hotel facilities such as exercise room and pool available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by melinda, Hotel Management
Dear amonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

One of the worst best westerns ever been to

Posted Sep 14, 2017
One of the worst best westerns ever stayed in. This hotel should rename to motel. very bad customer service, rooms sticks. Towels and sheets could be sfoter material.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you would like to discuss your stay please call us anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The front desk personal was very helpful in suggesting some place to eat and how to get there. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
thank you for you recent stay and the great review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Rough area, great hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Larry, the manager who checked us in was amazing, the hotel room was much bigger and nicer than we expected, and even when we forgot our ethernet cable and later my jacket, the staff was wonderful. Even though the hotel is in a rough area and across from a McDonald's, the staff and facilities are great. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate that you took time to write it and invite you to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

McDonald's Vouchers?

Posted Aug 22, 2017
When you are given breakfast vouchers at McDonald's, you know breakfast is not up to Best Western standards. Waffles maker but no other hot food entrees. Sink separated from shower, but the light for the sink is directed right at sleepers. And I now know that I don't want a mirror right across from the toilet. It had queen beds and was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by melinda, Hotel Management
Dear Lucí, thank you for your recent stay. I want to clarify that our breakfast is up to best western standards. We are inspected-on a regular basis by a best western international representative. we were giving out breakfast vouchers as a way of thanking guests for staying during the Italian car show week . Best western plus and premiers are required to provide a hot breakfast We are sorry for your disappointment and hope you will continue to use best western hotels for your lodging needs.