Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice,clean and comfortable hotel,close to the city

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the city center, especially to the amazing John Steinbeck Center. Nice floor arrangement, mini kitchen with fridge and stove.
Cons: Walls are very thin (especially ceiling) so kids jumping constantly in the room above ruined quiet time.
Location: Close to the city center, especially to the amazing John Steinbeck Center.
Didn't have time to use all facilities but glanced at nice indoor pool. Really good breakfast but breakfast area was getting crowded half an hour before closing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Hanna, Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by ross

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really helpful kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Large Suites

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hot Breakfast
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Closest to Monterey with large suites
We were going to a wedding and needed room with 2 bedrooms and they had it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Much appreciated. Come back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Thank you! Come back soon..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overall Ok.

Posted May 15, 2017
Good thing first. Easy check in/check out, easy.free and lots of parking, internet TV so you can connect your netflix account to watch TV, close to market places in Salinas. Negatives, not sure where to start. The hotel rooms need big upgrade. Period. Bathroom was clogged when taking shower, Shower caps were missing, the sofa bed makes creepy sound, AC does not work well. Breakfast is ok. Could use a potato wages as one of hot item. Only one available toaster gets overcrowded being slow to heat bread. Cutlery in breakfast room needs good and thorough cleaning.Overall, experience was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Colin Henderson, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Our apologies for the inconveniences you had with us when you stated with us, we have spoken to the staff to ensure these were an isolated incidents. We are currently in the process of upgrading the rooms. We want to emphasize how apologetic we are, and let you we appreciate the feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were spacious but stinky hotel corridors
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate the feedback! We have since then purchased more deodorizer and have been more vigilant about our hallways and to combat guest food odors. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Okay Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was nice enough, but when we asked for extra pillow and blanket we were given a blanket that had rips and holes in it, while the pillow had a huge stain. We have them back before we left for the day and asked for new pillow and blankets for our room. We were told they were being cleaned and they would be sent to our room when they were done. They were not. When we arrived, we found out our hotel room phone did not work so we notified the desk immediately, as it is a hazard. The desk also noted it was a hazard and said she'd have someone go up and fix it while we were out. When we got back, it was still not working. The next morning we told the desk again that the phone was working and this time when we got back it was fixed. The breakfast was okay, but we had to wait because they were always out of plates, or bowls, or utensils, etc. We also had ants crawling on the table as we had breakfast. The hotel room itself was pretty good. No real complaints, other than the shower was kind of grimy. Overall it was an okay hotel. Not sure if I'd go back though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Colin Hnederson, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, We would like to apologize for breakfast the morning you were with us. We were unfortunately understaffed that morning but that is more excuse. We have spoken to the staff involved in all situations to ensure this was an isolated incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Nice Stay, not big complaints.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: I love the cleanliness & the way the rooms are set up like a small home.
Cons: Make sure all amenities are in working order
Location: I was in Salinas & only there for 1 night so I didn't venture out much. BUT, the beach was only 20-25 minutes away which was really nice.
Me & my 3 children were there recently. We had a great time, nothing like a mini home away from home with small children. Only set back is there was no iron in the room. Apparently it was broken & never replaced. However, the front desk clerk gave me quarters to dry out any wrinkles in our clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Colin Henderson, Hotel Management
Thank you Natasha!, We strive to make sure that when you stay with us you do feel the sense that you are at home. We want to apologize for the iron in the room, we understand how frustrating that must have been for you. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback, as we are constantly working to make sure we give you excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly quiet with friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Be more practical about the amount of breakfast required. Our reservation that there were 3 adults - so it reasonable to expect to use the sofa bed
We used the pull-out sofa, which had limited and not quite clean linens. The coffee maker in the room was difficult to find and use. The complimentary breakfast was very disappointing. We went up at 7:45 and had to wait for coffee, there was no juice. There was a waffle maker, but no waffle batter, no scrambled eggs and almost no fruit. The staff stated that those items were "out" and would not be replenished.
3 out of 5
by Giovanna E

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I request for more towels, and the lady she forgot talk to the service, I need to go down for asking
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Giovanna E, Our apologizes that your towels were not delivered to your room. After reading your comment we notified our front desk staff to ensure it was an isolated incident. We are always striving to give excellent service, thank you for sharing your comment with us.