Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Quiet,close to centre of town. Gated. Not aware that shower was down the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very quiet and close to the centre of Salisbury.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: We liked the fact the hotel was quiet and close to the centre of Salisbury
Cons: Possibly have access to an iron and hair dryer as both these items were unavailable.
Location: Ideal for visiting Salisbury which has many good resterants places of historical interest.
Room was small but very clean the staff were pleasent and the breakfast was tasty with plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Central to township

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The staff were friendly and welcoming , the breakfast nice and its situated a pleasant 10 minute walk to all the amenities of the lovely township. I will happily book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable lodging and friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Easy walk to the cathedral and restaurants. The manager provided a great map with suggestions for walking around. Short drive to Stonehenge.
The room was very comfortable and family friendly. We expected to arrive after the normal check in hours and they happily provided a late check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent wifi and great service

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, I was welcomed by a lovely person who went out of his way to help me. The room was lovely and the wifi was fantastic in the room. Breakfast had a great selection and on time. I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly proprietaries, my bed was uncomfortable,but they changed the mattress, very helpful
2 out of 5
by Damian

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised to see this was a prayer facility. Lots of religious stuff around - was not advertised as that on hotel.com (should be a bit more clear). As a humanist I would NOT of booked this place. Breakfast was bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset

A Very Friendly B&B

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The peace of the Hotel, the safety and the kindness and friendliness of the Staff.
Cons: Bed mattress in Room 8 and given a choice whether the person would want to be on the floor where the showers are.
Location: The Hotel is pretty central to Salisbury but can be a bit confusing if you want to go to City Hall so I would advise a person to drive there.
On arriving at the Hotel I found the Hotel Staff to be friendly and helpful. The location of the Hotel is a little deceiving as it is in a built up area but once through the gates it is very quiet and very safe. There is security to protect your care and the Hotel with a coded gate. The breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I loved the peace within the Hotel and the relaxed feeling. I was in room 8 and although I appreciate it had been an old building the floor boards do make a loud cracking noise especially in the toilet area. Sadly the showers were on another floor but even all this was bearable. The only criticisim I would make is that one of the bed's in room 8 badly needs a new mattress as the springs are pronouced and can be uncomfortable. Despite all this I would recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A small friendly hotel 10 mins. walk to downtown.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and a very good English breakfast.
Cons: I developed hay fever and if tissues were available in the room it would have been helful.
Location: Salisbury is a beautiful town. The Cathedral, Close and downtown are all well worth visiting. There are bus tours to Stonehenge.
We took the train from Southampton to Salisbury following a transatlantic crui We don't drive and took a taxi from the train station. Although elderly, we found it an easy walk to the Cathedral, market place and shops. w
2 out of 5
by Eric from Bangkok

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
So many negatives about this property. The ensuite room which we had booked and paid for was apparently not available. We were led to believe that all room had shared bathrooms - not true we discovered near the end of our stay. The shared bathrooms are unhygienic with prior guest leaving their dirty towels and used toiletries behind for the following guest to remove in order to use the facility. In-room WiFi was offered at 3 pounds per day but we were not told about the free service in the public areas. Breakfast was terrible: bacon like leather, tasteless tomato and mushrooms, poached egg like a rock. Room was musty and if the window was opened to admit some fresh air it was too cold. Although promoted as a guesthouse, this property is actually a prayer house and the latter is the focus of attention. This should be highlighted in any listing of the property on booking sites. Parking is tight and jammed up whenever the regular prayer meetings are held. These take place in the lounge provided for in-house guests who need to move out unless they choose to participate. I could go on. We will never recommend this property to anyone. Don't consider booking it.