Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost, budget hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
There were no bugs, and the room seemed clean. It is just an old motel. The rugs in the room were tattered and faded. There was only a desk chair on which to sit. The staff was fantastic. Very nice people. I will stay there again if I am looking to save money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I visit my son in college and I visit Salisbury often so I try to save money by booking a less expensive hotel and have found it isn't worth the savings. Now I'm willing to spend more for a clean, updated hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was fine. Hotel was the problem.
Pulled in to check-in. I was staying cheap, so I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal. Front area was okay, I noticed stuff was piled in different rooms. I assumed they were doing some renovation. Nope! Checked in and drove around back to my room. The buildings where the rooms were were dilapidated and almost scary looking. I hesitated even going into the room and when I did proceed to the room, I opened the door and it hit the couch. So basically the door wouldn't open all the way. I closed the door went back to my vehicle and drove back to the front office. I told them I could not stay there because I didn't feel safe. I made my reservation through expedia, but paid the hotel upon arrival. They charged me for two nights $150 to check out of a room I didn't even go I to. Still trying to get that back. No luck yet.
4 out of 5
by Clayton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The worst hotel I ever stayed!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
There were cockroaches in the room. I turned them in in the morning at the front desk. There were no towels available. Phone did not work. TV didn't work. After I paid I wS not provided with a receipt and a phone number for the lobby. I demand my money back! Breakfast room was disorganized and filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place next to shops

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff for the weekend was nice
Cons: Upgrade TV. Carpet needs to be changed. Shower needs to be updated shower faucet did not work very well . Have staff clean the drains water flow
Location: All store nearby that was nice. To shop and or eat
It was a trip. People in parking lot screaming at 6am not cool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salisbury MD

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was outdated and filthy. Looked like it hadn't been used in years.
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was well used. Carpet dirty. Decor worn out. Pool closed in August for the season?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The condition of the hotel was terrible. The room was unkept, dusty and musky. The furnitures in the room are old and broken down. Does not fit to be booking for anyone. The entrance door to the room is old and broken. I would rather sleep in my car more than to book in anything like this again. Thank God we only stay sitting up for one night could not sleep.