Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

A pleasant City break

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel room, proximity to city centre.
Cons: Parking is currently advertised by Expedia as available and free with the booking, this is incorrect, breakfast could be included into the deal.
Location: Perfectly located for city centre shopping/exploring historic delights of Salisbury. Good selection of places to eat, Baroushka highly recommended.
Historic and interesting hotel, centrally located so very handy for exploring the delights of Salisbury. The hotel was very busy and a seemingly popular venue, whilst the current owners seem to be maintaining an on going refurbishment of some or all of the 60 bedrooms and public areas. As we didn't eat at the hotel we're unable to pass comment as to their catering qualities however, the room was excellent, recently refurbished to a very good standard, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. On arrival there was a little confusion with hotel parking, at the time of booking it was advertised as being available and free however, this wasn't quite the case. The hotel car park is actually limited to just a few bookabke spaces although there are ample parking spaces in a public car park just yards away from the venue. The parking issue was quickly resolved by one of the lovely hotel staff. We wouldn't hesitate to book again, a pleasant stay and certainly highly recommended if you're Looking to visit and stay in the city of Salisbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location. Hotel is full of character and room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Convenient central location.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room and facilities were excellent but there was an annoying and intrusive noise from the ceiling, a banging knocking sound like air locked in heating pipes. Reported this and 45 mins later when heating went off at 1130pm noise ceased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Tidy hotel pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Apart from the parking this was a pleasant stay in a good hotel. The breakfast was of good quality, the room tidy and spacious. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel near city center

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Bus tour to Stonehenge & Old Sarum, leaves a short block away. Gorgeous 13th-century cathedral, with original copy of Magna Carta, a short walk away.
Situated conveniently close to Information Center (where tix for Stonehenge, etc. may be purchased) and city center bus stops. Amenities included the usual little bottles of shampoo & body wash, but no washrags. Also, small bars of soap, but these were mysteriously gone after 2 nights. Maids never picked up tips left for them; my traveling companions reported the same. Breakfast waitress assumed I wanted to charge it to my room, when I wanted to pay cash. I later told her so. After I left cash on the table, a waiter followed me out, thinking I had not paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evening away in Salisbury

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great room. Only one negative point was either the website book the wrong type of room or the hotel were trying to give me a different room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff. Was surprisingly quite given its central position in the city near the road.
Cons: Room furniture a little tired
Good stay, good breakfast and friendly staff. Very good location that was quieter than expected for being in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centrally located

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was an excellent location to visit Salisbury. Everything was within an easy walk, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. I would return and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: A feeling of an older building, but comfortable and updated.
Cons: Wifi signal didn't reach our room...free wifi should be in each room if advertised. Also, no one cleaned our room....we had to call for clean towels.
Location: A few doors from the bus stop for the tour to Stonehenge.
Lovely room, nice hotel overall. Price was a bit high for no wifi in our room. Lobby was nice, though having to go there to check email was inconvenient. Some compensation would have been appreciated, especially after no cleaning service in the room as well. But, the charm of the building and prettiness of the room made up a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney aust

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Good
Could not get light blind/curtain fixed during stay, disappointing