Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location lose to I 85. Perfect stop

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Perfect Stop for the night during a long road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Kim P, Hotel Management
Thank you and please come again when you are traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, comfortable hotel - in great condition! Breakfast was mediocre but overall, stay was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you we appreciate your feedback! Kim P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Grete

Nice hotel!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, convienent to interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Thank you and come again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very loud, not comfortable bed

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the Main street.
Cons: The bed mattresses - to replace with something more comfortable.
Super loud hotel: from the highway to the bathroom fan and flush of the toilet the floor above. The bed is not comfortable, wake up with a back pain. They do renovations now, so the smell of the new carpet/ glue/ paint is everywhere. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Performance Under Pressure

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The hallways were under renovation/construction, but the room was perfect. Very clean and roomy, comfy beds, and a great breakfast.
Cons: We didn't know about the construction. The hallways were completely deconstructed. I was worried about dust allergies, but the room was clear.
Location: Cute, walkable downtown with some cute boutiques, antique shops and restaurants. Not too far from Bass Pro and IKEA, without the rush of Charlotte.
One-night stay for my daughter's internship interview.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lenita Withers from salisbury, nc

Loved it!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I love everything except the fact that the hotel is under construction. I was woke up by the improvments they were making!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This was the worst experience I've had at a hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing- rude and unprofessional staff. Will never stay at this hotel again nor will I book my clients at this hotel.
We were put on the side of hotel facing the highway- so incredibly loud it kept us up all night long- we were put on a floor having construction which started at 7:30am - we were not giving a warning and were not allowed a refund even though we refused to stay the second night we had reserved. The manager would not even come out of his office to speak with us. Very unprofessional. We were told since we booked with Expedia we would have to contact Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction problem

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was going through construction and this made my stay extremely uncomfortable. The construction created dust and can debris in the common areas and halls. The fire alarms were going off during the day making rest impossible. I couldn't find where to check in upon arrival as the front desk was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't Disappointed

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was located in a great location, Staff very friendly, breakfast really good. My bed linens were stained in both beds, which i didnt like. Could do some renovations on the carpet in the hallways. The size of the room was nice though.