Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in before a bike ride. The hotel staff was very helpful during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheyenne wy

Disgusting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
There were flies that were buzzing around the room when we checked in and were there the 3 nights we stayed. The carpet was so filthy it turned our feet and socks black.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Run down hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
First room looked like it wasn't serviced. The sink was gross. Changed rooms. Second room want much better. I wouldn't walk on the carpet without shoes. Entire hotel is worn out. I stay in hotels over 75 nights per year for work or vacation. This was by far the worst I've ever stayed in. If this is the only hotel in town, consider sleeping in your car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fruits flies & flies abound in the room. Bath tub & sink slow to drain, mold near ceiling in bath. Coffee machine needed cleaning. Ice machine didn’t work. WiFi couldn’t connect in the evening did work in the morning. Finally, no PBS station on their TV selection. The bed was comfortable & the staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Wouldn't tell my worst enemy to stay here.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff tried to fix problems but should not have had these.
Cons: Upgrade or major renovation.
Location: Didn't worry over that.
Doors don't lock,. Give you keys to another persons room. Ceiling falling in. Stink, Missing appliances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Days Inn

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is located in a not so good neighborhood. Shady characters renting the hotel . Staff do not clean the rooms unless you stay there for more than three nights . Our rooms were not cleaned . We stayed there for two nights . Breakfast the usual type . While having breakfast hotel receptionist chatting loudly with someone using all kinds of foul language . Everyone sitting in that area could hear .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
This location is central in Salisbury and perfect for me. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Delaware

Close to wedding location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Located on Route 13 (northbound side) Fast food and restaurants along the highway. At the junction of Rt 13 N & S and Rt 50 E & W.
We wanted to get the 2+ hour drive from our home to a wedding location out of the way. We checked in Saturday 8pm, out by 11am Sunday. For the limited time we were at the Days Inn, the room was comfortable enough and clean. Bathroom is very small. Our only irritation were the 8 flies attacking us the first hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not worth the savings!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Salisbury University
Cons: Rooms need to be fumigated, mattresses need to be updated, and better control over noisy guests.
Location: Shopping and Salisbury University
The first room I was given smelled of cat urine, the room I was switched to smelled of mold/mildew and had several flies flying around. There were several guests "hanging around" outside, drinking beer and being noisy. At one point there were several people arguing. I shared my concerns with the front desk but I do believe their ability to fix the situation was limited and the police had to be called. I was not able to check in until 11:00 pm due to my travel plans, had I arrived earlier, I would have attempted to find an alternative place to stay. I was just too exhausted from traveling all day to find another place. Truly disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring, md

I did not spend night.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I left within two hours of checking in at 3:00. The room seemed clean enough until I examined the bathtub. The mat was stained badly so I pulled it up to see all types of detritus under it. I thought ok I won't use tub or shower. However, then my asthma started to kick in. Someone had smoked in the non smoking room and I just could not take a chance. I want my money refunded. Meanwhile, the staff I encountered were very nice.