Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Worst Hotel. Stay Away

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I arrived after 6 hours of driving after 4 hours of working. I just wanted to rest. I checked in and pulled around to the side where my room was on. First thing I see the pool is a nice shade of green. Completely disgusting. Grabbed my stuff, climbed the stairs to find someone smoking pot on the outer hallway. Get in my room there is a gap all around the outside door. You could see the light. Go to the sink to wash my hands and there was very short hair everywhere. Obviously someone's shaved face. There were dried water rings all over the counter top. Sit on the bed and look around there was dust on both side tables. I'm out of here. I go to the front desk and she asks if I want another room. I told her if my room wasn't cleaned what makes me think another room would have been cleaned? She took my number and said the manager would call me the next day. No call. I called later in the afternoon. Ma'am she isn't here we will have her call tomorrow. No call. Called hoe office. We will look into it and file a report. No call. I paid alot of money to stay down the road because it was the Friday before Labor Day and I didn't book in advance. Also never got refunded for the money I paid for this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everyone was nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: no
Location: Harley Davidson dealer and the parks
enjoyed the town will be coming back, bike week is off the chain coming back next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg,MD

Stayed both days.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to my activity in town.
Cons: See above.
First room had no hot water and refrigerator didn't work. Hotel did not have a working ice maker. While the desk said to call with any issues, second room had no phone. Staff never made up the room. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a quick study

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This was ok for a quick stay but bath tub was gross and floors did not look like they were vacuumed very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Lights took about 15 minutes to come on, housekeeping said that's normal. Bathroom door didn't shut. Phone was broken. TV was horribly statically. There were many flies in the room. Ice machine was broken. We were beside a smoking room and the cigarette smoke kept coming into our room. The Continental breakfast was 6-9 and when We went over around 7 there was no regular coffee left. The few bright points were the air worked very well (it was in the 90's outside) and the beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Md

Terrible room condition

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The facility. Rooms need better cleanliness. We are scared of bringing bedbugs home with us by sleeping in an infested bed.
Location: They are fine.
First we were in room 131. It was infested with flies and we also found bedbugs crawling on the bed. Refrigerator was broken. We did ask the desk clerk to note this and give us another room. Upon our request they did change the room to 119. New room also had flies and there was no place to hang our clothes. There were no hangers or even a rack or shelf to put hangers. Breakfast experience in the morning was also not good. Took several minutes to get milk. Choice of items was also poor. In all fairness, we should get our money back. When we buy thru expedia, we expect some minimum level of comfort, which we did not get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, md

Nice hotel near several restaurants

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff was really friendly. The breakfast was somewhat decent and the area was alright. Definitely good for the price and compared to motels in the area this is by far better than the others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not ready when promised

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Waited until ten minutes after three which was check in time and were told room wouldn't be ready for another half hour. Insisted that my reservation be cancelled without paying. They did accommodate that. I wasn't the only person that had to do this. Went down the street to the quality inn and they accommodated us. A bit more expensive but much nicer property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It's what I expected for the price.. Clean room plenty of parking.. Good for a night or two stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing hotel - look elsewhere!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
If you like rooms that are fly-infested, smell like smoke (even the non-smoking), and that don't have clean towels available, definitely book a stay here at the Days Inn. Otherwise, stay away. Disappointing, to say the least. The "free hot continental breakfast" follows the same theme: it has Fruit Loops/Corn Flakes, stale bread, and very questionable scrambled eggs...that's about it. The staff is very slow and unaccommodating. Would never stay here again, despite the price.