Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Never again horrobel smell in the room

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
The landscape in this motel ist the best of this motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice staff!!! Rooms were a little dirty and way too outdated. I couldn't hardly sleep without thinking a bug might be in my room or bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cockroach found in the room near the bed, large spitwad hanging from the ceiling and beds that were springy. Not my idea of simple comfort. The pool looked fine but we arrived too late to bother using. My daughter was not happy being there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was pretty standard, but enough to get you moving. It's nice the hotel had one.
Cons: Ice machines in other locations but the lobby. The lobby gets locked up at night which prevents access to the ice and drink machines.
Location: Nothing really nearby to do. However, it's central to the peninsula with about equal drive to the Chesapeake Bay and Atlantic Ocean.
The hotel was OK if you're not expecting much and just need a place to rest your head. Everything worked except the phone and safe. If you're high maintenance then you may not like the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not amazing but not terrible

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I was here withat family and we had two rooms. My sister's room had a shower that hadn't been cleaned properly but staff was quick to give us both new rooms so that was good. There were also some men sitting outside the next room drinking and smoking so it was good to move away from them because they were being very loud. Apparently they were in a nonsmoking room so had to smoke outside. Once we moved it was fine except the rooms are all just a little tired and a bit musty. It was OK for one night.
3 out of 5
by Damon from VA

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel. We needed somewhere to sleep for 2 nights. The staff was friendly. Rooms were old, but in decent condition. Nothing bad to say about our stay at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WALTER from Virginia Beach

hotel stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Came in late but Vijay was still very kind
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Room was clean and orderly

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: Have the room smell fresher and clean.
When we first walked in I thought we had a smoking room because of the smell. The sign said no smoking, but someone did. Even the bedding smelled like smoke. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected per cheap price

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel for hunting trip. It was a cheap stay and was what I expected at that price, a place to sleep.