Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly. The location was close to what we wanted. It was nice to have a place to sit outside and talk to friends. Our room was clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from latham, ny

central location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
What was suppose to be a 6 1/2 hour drive turned into 9 hours the hotel was so welcoming. I called ahead to say we were going to be late the owner said no problem. On our way to Virginia beach. Comfortable bed, free breakfast, great pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jarrettsville, Maryland

Not far from the Beach!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The area is Awesome and this Golden Find is a Great Place to stay! From the Swimming Pool to the Breakfast is was a remarkable stay. We will definitely co side staying here again Thanks to Staff and Owner!
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Westtown, NY

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
A quick weekend stop. Room was clean and comfortable and was out of town so not a lot around. Bathroom door would not lock no locking mechanism and bathroom tiles were in a disarray. stayed in a 2 bed suite and Kitchen was outdated. A great rook for the value though would recommend anybody to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel just for a weekend getaway. The hotel wasn't close to any good restaurants, so we drove down to Salisbury where there's tons of places to choose from. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. I'm super picky when choosing hotels because I'm a clean freak. The bed and sheets were clean, towels and bathroom were spotless as well! The wifi worked pretty well and they had a variety of channels to choose from on tv. The neighborhood is extremely quiet. Great for a relaxing weekend away to distress from your hectic schedule!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Nice for Job-Related stay ....

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, Comfy and Well-Priced
Our crew stayed here for work purposes, as we have before, and although some things are a little outdated and could use some freshening, the rooms (4) were clean, comfortable and well-priced .... Couldn't ask for too much more .... The area is somewhat remote, but serves our purposes well ....
3 out of 5
by Johnnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels