Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely B&B near Stonehenge

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable with easy access to the surrounding area
Location: Amesbury, Stonehenge, Salisbury
Well thought out and easy to get to, this B&B was perfect for our 'countryside' jaunt to see Stonehenge and the surrounding area in Salisbury. Clean and tidy, friendly staff, and generous breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL U.S.A.

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Every aspect of the Fairlawn made it the perfect choice for our visit. The place was clean and comfortable, the staff was amazing (especially Tracey, very helpful to a couple of disoriented out-of-towners!) and the hot breakfasts were terrific. The location was perfect, right around the corner from our Coach drop-off from the airport, and to all other public transportation we needed, making whatever we needed to do very easy to navigate. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and pubs in walking distance, too. I would travel there again from the U.S. for the express purpose of staying with them again. One of the very most pleasant vacations we've had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Loved the Old English ambience!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
What a delightful inn, full of character and history. We're so glad we found. It!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff & comfortable rooms.
Cons: Parking ... but due to the location, it's adequate & works well.
Location: Visit Stonehenge. (Loved it) Visit Salisbury (absolutely loved it) Eat at the Indian restaurant.
This B & B was a great choice for us for many reasons. Our main reason for being in the area was to visit Stonehenge, which is only about 4 miles from here. The owner and staff were extremely friendly, professional & helpful with any questions we had, or suggestions of places to eat, etc. The rooms (we stayed in 2 very different types of room - one in the main building & one was a new addition), were both lovely, very comfortable, updated bathroom in the main building, and everything was very clean. There were some great places to eat, but our favourite was an Indian restaurant which very close by. Excellent breakfast too !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good location for visiting local attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and good B&B facilities
Location: Very close to Stone Henge and Salisbury Plain.
Very comfortable 2 night stay. Nearby free or very cheap parking. Nice room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good base

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Solid building with few noise problems.
Cons: Turn the heating down.
Location: Close to Stonehenge, Salisbury and Thruxton. Amesbury has little to offer itself.
Great welcome, superb breakfast. Hotel and bedrooms hotter than they needed to be in August.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Keith Rules!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! great location and great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Amesbury

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We spent two nights couldn't fault it at all. The breakfast was lovely and lots of choices. The bed was very comfortable plenty of pillows. Tracey on reception was extremely helpful and very welcoming. There is also car parking just around the corner for no extra charge. Will defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, United States

It was very nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It was very nice stay, lovely service and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable
Stayed at Fairawn for visit to Stonehenge. Hotel was lovely, staff welcoming and friendly, location great.