Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The hotel is old and creaky. If you need A/C, there are only two rooms on floor 1 with A/C. I was charged for breakfast, even though I thought it was included.. Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
The hotel is central and the room size was ok. It has a late check out (12pm) which was useful and the staff were friendly enough. However, we found the room to be rather hot/humid unfortunately. The bathroom could also use a makeover. It is a shame that there isn't a lift but we managed and the staff did offer to take our bags. There was a random fire alarm that went off a few times but this was explained when we went to the Reception and it did stop. The breakfast may have been nice but at £10 each regardless of what you eat, we decided to find a local cafe instead. Overall I would say it is too expensive for the quality provided and with breakfast costing extra. We were lucky not to have to pay for parking too as the barrier was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very small and noisy

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice situation but room very small and noisy . Bed and pillows very hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Time for an Upgrade

Posted May 15, 2018
The place is ancient— which is okay— save the fact that the carpet is threadbare and the oak floors have not been refinished since 1950. Well situate which was the reason for wasting 160+ British Pounds Sterling on this dump. But they made a 68 year old man somehow lug his 50 pound bags up two flights of stairs. There was a hostess at the door but no sign of a porter. When I finally saw a like,y suspect and told him he could have a made a dollar he ignored me. I always tip 20 dollars/pounds /Euros when I check in so they look after me right— good advice as to where to eat and be entertained an so forth. Anyway otherwise it seems to be right in the centre of town and its horrible devolution is no doubt attributable to that fact such that they get away with their ineptitude and slobbiness and manage to stay in business despite same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel centre of Salisbury

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Hotel and their staff were brilliant, as they sorted out Expedia's major error, as we'd booked and paid for 3 rooms, but you'd only sent through for 2. Luckily we'd taken our confirmation email, it was also very lucky a room was available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good position in city.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: good position, decent hotel.
short city break - good position for cathedral and city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Friendly helpful staff in good location. We booked a standard room which was huge - far bigger than expected. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
A pleasant hotel in the centre of Salisbury. All the staff without exception were cheerful and helpful. The room was comfortable well heated and plenty of hot water. A pity that no one had checked the electrics as a bedside light and the towel rail were not working. Being Sunday there was no one to rectify these faults when I mentioned them. I was irritated, as were other guests, at being charged £6.50 to park my car in the hotel car park - very Ryan Air! If you must charge for parking then include it in the main charge and then it will not be noticed. Kippers excellent for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels