Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Average Hotel with Below Average Management

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience in location, affordability.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room (my room was cleaned, however the toilet was NOT cleaned) and the professionalism/customer service of management.
Location: Very close to Salisbury University and Peninsula Regional Medical Center.
I stayed at this location Jan 19, 20, and 21. I don't expect 5 star accommodations at a budget h, but what I do expect is that I will have basic services such as running water. The morning of 1/20, unfortunately, none of the running water in my room worked. I called the front desk and the associate informed me that they were doing maintenance on the hot water lines and that it would be out for the next 2-3 hours, but that I should be able to take a cold water shower (also unacceptable). I resigned myself to the fact that a cold shower was my only recourse, however, I couldn't even do that because the cold water wasn't working either. I went to the front desk and spoke with the manager who informed me there was a leak in the boiler room and both the hot and cold water had to be turned off to get it repaired. The plumber informed the manager that if he didn't fix the leak that same day, it would be two weeks before he could come back. The manager elected to fix the leak. The manager noted that it was an emergency situation (couldn't have been that much of an emergency if the plumber offered to come back 2 weeks later), and that there was nothing he could do. I expressed that if he'd just called prior to shutting off service and given me time to use the facilities before they shut them off, it would have been fine. The manager raised his voice at me when I was not happy with the service I received. He sent me to an off site hotel to shower and was very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by MGMT, Hotel Management
Dear Mark L, Thank you for sharing your experience at Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland. We extend our deepest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay, and for the poor customer service you received. We do our best in difficult situations to minimize the discomfort of our guests, and I am sorry that in your situation, we failed. Thank you for your patience in receiving the refund to which you were entitled, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback. Most Sincerely, MGMT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

For less than 60 dollars, really good.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: affordable housing; good housekeeping;
Cons: soundproofing
Affordable housing, good housekeeping, the only thing bad is the soundproofing: you can totally hear the TV downstairs, or something else inappropriate... But luckily I have a headphone to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean and comfortable stop for the night, was a decent value. Lobby and dining room-in-one were not so welcoming, and decor was lacking but the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme, CT

Nice stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, convenient
Cons: Needs some updating...
Location: Close to everything in the area.
It was a nice simple place to stay for a brief visit. Nothing fancy. The continental breakfast was good. Again, nothing fancy but OK for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a five star rating for Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland! Best Regards, Carrie S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and reasonable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, would stay again! Room was nice and clean, only thing was room was overly warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had to call the front desk because there was a lot of noise over top in the room above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was very quick and pleasant. When we got into the room and began getting settled, we pulled out the hide-a-bed we found crumbs and an empty shampoo bottle.I called the front desk and they promptly brought me clean sheets for the bed and apologized for the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while getting settled in your room. I have addressed these concerns with our housekeeping team. It is important that our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you again. Sincerely, MGMT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice Staff
Cons: Better beds.
Quiet, quick check in. Good basic hotel. It is in the middle of the pack for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for the money and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for being a valued guest at the Microtel Inn & Suites located in Salisbury, MD. We are delighted to see that you had a perfect stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, MGMT