Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Average

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Parking is a lottery, arrived to full car park. Surrounding area is all permit controlled or max stay 1 hour. Finally parked in a council car park with a 3 hour limit, on return to hotel managed to get the last space at that time. Check in quick and efficient. No lifts, so expect to have to carry bags upstairs On entering room met with a very dank smell. This was a premium executive room, felt for those that only got standard rooms. Ultimately this is what it is, an overpriced motel in short walking distance of the town centre, you are paying for location not quality. Didn’t work for us and would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice would go again

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: the staff
Location: great palce to stay 7 minutes walk to the main town. Plenty of pubs and places to see.
all the staff were very pleasant, the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thames Valley UK

Major disappointment.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Booked for 2 nights intending to eat in each night. Meal in first night included a Pasta Carbonara which was as someone who enjoys Italian food inedible.. The worst Carbonara I have ever experienced. Received apologies from kitchen via waitress and offer of post dinner drink which was not taken. Cancelled the 2nd night at reception as we did not want to dine there and there were no alternative restaurants within easy walking distance. At checkout reception took the cost of the Pasta off the Bill. Offered to cancel the 2nd night booking but explained as it had been paid for via Expedia they could not refund. They promised to deal that via Expedia by email and would send me an e mail copy of that request. I have heard nothing since.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Close to town centre.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Ideally situated close to town. Only a short walk to the Christmas market. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Reservations at Milford Hall Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandbach, Cheshire

Good close to town centre

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient for my visit.
Cons: No for the money it ticks all boxes, improve yes but I'd expect to pay more.
Location: Excellent if you an want easy walk to town centre without being on top of it with all the noise associated.
Needed overnight stay close to town centre (easy walk) with usual hotel facilities. Definitely worth the money for what you get. I would use this hotel as first choice if visiting in future as I know what I'm getting. Room and bathroom were clean well presented and equipped with the usual amenities. Room and bathroom space was also better than other hotels I've stopped in recently. Most important parking on site and free for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Milly, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We would like to thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you found us to be a nice stay and that you were happy with how close we are to City Centre, the free parking and the ambience of the hotel. We hope to see you soon in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Milly, Receptionist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the town.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice little hotel, No complaints really taps in room didn't work properly! And it's a10 minute walk to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Milly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you found us to be a nice stay and that you were happy with how close we are to City Centre. We hope to see you soon in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Milly, Receptionist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
basic facility walking distance to town center with parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Milly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you liked the hotel's parking facilities and the short walk to City Centre. We hope to see you soon in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Milly, Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salmon arm bc

Good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing
Was a good hotel with nice people, it's a little quirky with a maze type feel a lot of doors and hallways but no big deal it's England!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great hotel - Highly recommend it

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had an executive double room, which was very clean. Air conditioning unit was working properly. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very polite, professional and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant once, and breakfast once as well. Food was delicious. We would certainly stay at this hotel again in the future, and would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody.