Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff is friendly but professional. Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not as clean as I expected

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: average in most respects
Cons: cleanliness and response to repair requests.
elevator dirty. Edges of carpet in room very dusty. Coffee pot broken--and not fixed/replaced after I told them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful, and the room was clean.
Cons: The TV didn't work, and the shower's water pressure could've been a bit better.
Very good facility. Far enough from the highway to be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was clean and updated. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunbar, PA

Comfortable, clean, and quiet hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel is very clean. It's in a quiet safe location. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Coffee available 24/7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Unusual, Unexpected Problem

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: We love the friendliness and willingness to help in any way.
Cons: I think it was improved immediately, for when we left, we were told the girl no longer worked there.
Location: We had many things to do with family so the only thing we did in the general area was shop and eat, which we, of course enjoyed.
A strange and unexpected problem occurred which was quickly rectified so I will not mention what it was. This has never happened at this place before and everything else was fine.
2 out of 5
by Jill

Sleepless in Salisbury!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived late after traveling 2.5 hours. I tried to go to bed at 11:00 pm and guests on my floor were loud and obnoxious. I could not sleep. I had to call the front desk twice before they attempted to do anything such as telling disruptive guests to be quiet. Still, they were loud and I did not get to sleep until after 1:00 am and I needed get up at 6:00 am. I will NOT stay on this hotel ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quiet & secluded

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
When we arrived the hotel clerk Tracy seemed overwhelmed. Talking on speaker phone to fix printer problem. Greeting could have been more personal, but we disregarded that minor issue we were just happy to get into our room. Room was small but comfortable we were not too picky it was nice for our 1 night visit in the area. The grounds were nice we spent a relaxing day in the sun talking by the picnic bench near small wooded area was a nice escape from day to day life.
5 out of 5
by Jessyca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lorlee

A great example of customer service!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stephanie at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When asking for ideas to spend our day, she recommended a trip to Ocean City and even provided a map!! Gave comfort a 4 as I like big fluffy feather-like pillows. The bed did have 4 pillows but they were square in shape (my first experience with square bed pillows).