Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly. Room smelled musty though, like feet. And the bed made me itch, I think they use down comforters. However it was very clean.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Pa.

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel was 1 mile from Perdue stadium and Winterplace part where the bike week was being held. Ocean City is 25 minutes away and a nice ride.
Cons: Honestly, can't say anything would be improved.
Location: Ocean City beaches, Salisbury Perdue Stadium 1 mile away. Salisbury Zoo, Salisbury University about 5 miles away
Stayed here during Delmarva Bike week. Had a truck with a bike trailer and there was ample room to park the trailer. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Requested a first floor room to park bikes outside out room window and Stephanie came thru. Breakfast room had bagels, muffins, make your own waffles and enough for a good breakfast. Would stay there again and am look forward to next year already.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Excellent room at a very reasonable rate.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Same as above
Cons: ???
Location: We were up earlier than the continental breakfast was set-up for and appreciated the discount for Denny's next door.
The room was very neat, clean and tidy. It was set up more for an office guest but had nice features such as a large wardrobe, a full size ironing board, microwave and small fridge. Loved the room and though we have stayed at other places overnight now plan on this being our only stop over point on the way to the OBX.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Belvoir, VA

Nice, clean place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Got a great deal on Expedia; it offered free breakfast, Wi-Fi, and parking; it was clean and close to our event location
Cons: Just having some of the hard-boiled eggs at room temp
Location: Salisbury, MD
We had a hassle free check-in - in our room within minutes. Room was nice and clean, a bit small though. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when we had questions. My only suggestion would be to have a few of the hard boiled eggs at room temp instead of the refrigerator since I would have loved to eat some but it would have hurt my teeth
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to my cousins home.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast bar had quite a bit of food. Pool was clean. Beds were great, they just needed better pillows.
Cons: Open pool at 7 or 8 to let us smokers sit. There's no lifeguard there anyway.
Location: Saw family. Drove over to Delaware to the outlets. Took about 45 min. to Ocean City. Went to the Salisbury Mall.
Everything was fine, but our room had some things on the floor that were never vacuumed. I wish there had been a bench outside near the ashtray. Since you can no longer smoke inside, all of those having coffee in the morning, we were all standing to close to the door. I respect people so I stayed a short ways away. Also wish you would have the pool door open at 7 or 8. There was no one around, and it would have been nice to go sit there. This is our second time there, and except for the cleaning in the room, it was good.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great room

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The room was great for a one bed room. It was small but I was the only person staying. The bed was made, everything was clean. The tv remote was kind of acting now weird but hey that's a small detail.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The last time I stayed here the hotel was undergoing renovation... Turned out nice! The hotel gives the most bang for my buck and was very pleasant for our stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid room at a fair price

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to main road, amenities, decor
Cons: Check-in person sounded unrehearsed. TV remote broken. Shower door & toilet not fully cleaned. Breakfast needs eggs to go with the sausage.
Location: Don't know. Didn't partake.
I booked this room for the location, price and the customer rating. Overall, it was a very good experience and I'd go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient to Rt 13, Salisbury, Md.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Questionable value: smallest room ever for $200+ a night. Clean. OK breakfast. Need to drive 3 miles north for decent restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Leroy from Prince Georges County

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a ocean city getaway. Great price and location. Well just two things that I would like to say. First, I made my reservation for a room with a king size bed, I was given a Queen bed and second, the morning breakfast menu could have offered a few more breakfast items like scramble eggs and a choice of meats.