Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UMES Homecoming

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Perfect location Denny’s next door a BIG plus. Basically 10 minutes from everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Tom (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your experience. Yes, our location is perfect! But that's not the only reason we are so highly rated by our guests. They also appreciate that we diligently maintain a clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel with staff who are helpful, nice people. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

This hotel needs a makeover

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Please clean the carpet. No more power egg.
Location: There are a lot of places to eat out. The location is right off a major highway/
The carpet needs to be clean or replace in the rooms and hotel. The room is smaller than other hotel room. Breakfast was not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Tom (GM), Hotel Management
Dear Willil, Thank you for staying with us and providing your helpful feedback. We are in a great location. I can assure you we do not serve powdered eggs but, I do apologize for the way you found them prepared. We have already discussed proper preparation with our breakfast staff. Thank you for the heads up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south. Carolina

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Great time there !!! Couldn't ask for better service from staff they made it fun being there and we felt welcome and at home great food for breakfast and I will definitely stay there again thanks again to everyone there!!!!! Ken. Storms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Tom (GM), Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for the glowing review. No matter how many we receive, we still gratefully celebrate when our guests notice the way we take care of them. I will share your thoughts with everyone. Such great motivation. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Good location.
Overnight stay because of a 6:30 AM appointment for Surgery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Tom (GM), Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We trust you are recovering quickly from your surgery. We share your view of our great location. We're closest to the airport and also close to PRMC Medical Center and Salisbury University. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Salisbury.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special here

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Cons: Terrible, nothing pillows and lumpy bed.
OK place for overnight; but not for anything more. Pillows are terrible and bed not very comfy either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Tom Q - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your candid feedback. We will factor your comments into our decision process when we make our next purchase of pillows and mattresses. I'm sure you can appreciate that different people prefer different mattress firmness levels. We try to accommodate the greatest number of guests with our choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of town

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel was ver slow at the time of visit therefore it was very quiet. My only problem was an alarm clock going off every morning at 5:45 am. I had complained about a vacant room where the alarm clock woke me up the very next day and was told it would be taken care of. However the very next morning at the same time the clock woke me up again. I had to call the front desk an additional two times to get them to go in the room and turn it off. Luckily for the next guest, they won’t have to be bothered my a nuisance clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great!every thing was fine,kind staff,very clean room, will come again
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
We were moving our daughter to the area for her internship. Till we got to the hotel, we were tired. Fortunately, the room was clean, comfortable, and everything was just lovely.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

More than adequate

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good location.