Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian l from Staffordshire

very nice room over a nice pub great breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
very nice large room clean and comfortable tastefully decorated with air conditioning. breakfast was good with lots of choice. staff were pleasant and helpful. quiet rural location with car parking. would stay again thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Ian, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, excellent staff and nice food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short weekend stay on the way to Cornwall

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hindon is a small village and I would definately stay at the Lamb again. The staff were very freiendly and welcoming. Only problem we encoutered was with the wifi and phone connections which were patchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Unfortunatley there is very limited mobile phone coverage in our area and sometime the complementry wifi can be temperamental. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
A very well-appointed room, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Dear George, I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to do so. I really look forward to welcoming you both back to the Lamb very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Traditional English pub

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere. Log fire. General ambience. Helpful staff.
Location: only 10-15 mins from Stonehenge
Lovely old pub, just off the motorway not far from Stonehenge, with good restaurant and accommodation. We enjoyed staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Bernice, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Classic small town inn

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Updated room, very comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom & shower were compact, but very adequate. Good free wifi.
Cons: No need for improvements -- everything is fine.
Location: We took a good short walk through all parts of little Hindon. There are other inns in town, an old church. Good location for exploring Salisbury.
One night stay, with dinner. Bar area and restaurant are cozy, with 3 fireplaces. Service was friendly and prompt. Similar for breakfast. This is a classic, small inn -- and the staff strives to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Bernice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.it is always nice to get such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colber

Great Country Pub and Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We are regulars at the Lamb. A lovely bar and traditional seating. Nice rooms and perfect for access to Stonehenge, Salisbury and the surrounding areas. A great country dinner menu. Staff were nice and General Manager very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This little Inn was fantastic. A little off the beaten path, but well worth it.