Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy luxury bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cozy, felt like being in your own luxury home, extremely friendly owners and staff, historical property.
Location: The location is great with easy access to hiking trails, waterfalls, antique shops, farmer's markets, and wineries.
We had a fantastic stay at this wonderful 19th century property. The B&B is beautifully renovated, historic and charming with all the amenities of a luxury boutique hotel. Quiet and tranquil surroundings with lots of outdoor activities nearby. The owners are truly lovely people- exceptional service, quality, and knowledgeable about the history of the area - they made our stay just as perfect as possible, we've already booked a second visit for the Autumn!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Ridgefield, CT

Quaint, Pretty B & B with Delicious Breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Bed & Breakfast with nice attention to detail. Delicious breakfast! We stayed here for our anniversary and the host had special breakfast menus printed with all of the guests names and special occasions being celebrated. Very sweet and memorable.
5 out of 5
by HUI

友好的早餐

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
一个安静的郊区的民宿,主人很好,每天的早餐就是大家聊天的好时候,很好的体验。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jena Thüringen

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Sehr freundliche Atmosphäre, ruhige Lage. Komfortable Ausstattung und ansprechende Inneneinrichtung. Gastfreundlicher Service (Getränke für Zwischendurch). Das Frühstück war gut - allerdings stets sehr amerikanisch (gehaltvoll). Eine leichtere Variante im europäischen Stil wäre eine gute Ergänzung. Offene Gespräche am Frühstückstisch haben wir geliebt.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chantal from St-Constant,Quebec,Canada

Pour relaxer et s'évader c'est parfait

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
C'est comme reculer dans le temps mais avec tout les commodités d'aujourd'hui.le personnel est la pour vous s'en vous faire sentir comme vous êtes de l'argent.Le café,la liqueur et le Wifi sont gratuits
5 out of 5
by Mark from Fairfax VA

Very nice.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
First time visitors. In the area to visit Storm King.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Caldwell House

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely 2 night stay for a romantic getaway. The rooms were quiet, beautifully appointed, and the hosts were magnificent. The breakfasts were good but not incredible. Nonetheless, had a fantastic time. I would go back more often if the rooms were a bit more affordable :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very nice Inn owners, very quiet and comfortable room.