Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Awesome place and friendly owners

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for one night to get some hiking in. The inn was lovely and the bed was comfortable. I know that older places in the woods can be hard to maintain, but it felt clean and comfy. My only complaint is the floor boards are super creaky and the sink had a high spout that was impossible to use without getting water everywhere. French toast and scones were delicious (the eggs might have been powdered, though). Great location for hiking and decent restaurant around the corner, but not much else in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Everything you want

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There's something to do close by no matter what you enjoy
My girlfriend and I recently had an amazing experience at the Caldwell House. It had everything you could possibly want - all the modern amenities with all the classic charm. The room was large, clean and beautiful and the staff and owners were extremely welcoming. Everything was in good condition. I would definitely recommend to to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional B&B in the Hudson Valley!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
My boyfriend and I wanted a mini getaway from NYC and we're so glad we found Caldwell House B&B. John and Dena were so hospitable and the house was impeccable. Close to Brotherhood Winery and Woodbury Commons Outlet. Truly is a home away from home. All toiletries were provided. Our room had an Apple phone charger and iPad . The fireplace with remote control in the living room area and even our room was such a bonus too. Now the breakfast! Yum! We started with baked pineapples, fruit bran muffins and a breakfast burrito with sausage. We will surely be back. Thank you John and Dena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great towels and a wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful,cozy and friendly b&b. Owners are very accommodating and run a great place. Will definitely stay again. Dena also makes a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Beautiful B&B in a beautiful area. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful Fall weekend getaway here. Breakfast was delicious and the room was perfect! Thank you Dena and John!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very nice. They welcome you and take very good care of you. Room was great, bed was great, breakfast was great! location was great! We will definitely be returning when we need to come back to the area for a visit. Simply outstanding!!