Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional B&B in the Hudson Valley!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
My boyfriend and I wanted a mini getaway from NYC and we're so glad we found Caldwell House B&B. John and Dena were so hospitable and the house was impeccable. Close to Brotherhood Winery and Woodbury Commons Outlet. Truly is a home away from home. All toiletries were provided. Our room had an Apple phone charger and iPad . The fireplace with remote control in the living room area and even our room was such a bonus too. Now the breakfast! Yum! We started with baked pineapples, fruit bran muffins and a breakfast burrito with sausage. We will surely be back. Thank you John and Dena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great towels and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Beautiful B&B in a beautiful area. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful Fall weekend getaway here. Breakfast was delicious and the room was perfect! Thank you Dena and John!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Very friendly hosts.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The hosts were very dedicated to their purpose.
Cons: Nothing. It was delightful.
Because our luggage was lost, we arrived later than usual at The Caldwell House, but we were greeted with friendliness and helpfulness to make us as comfortable as possible. They were prepared with toothbrush kits and pointed us toward a pub that was still open to have dinner. Our luggage didn't arrive until 3PM the next day, and, even though we had checked out, our hosts cheerfully held it for us until we returned from our daily adventure. We enjoyed meeting the other guests as well as chatting with our hosts at breakfast. A true B & B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy luxury bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cozy, felt like being in your own luxury home, extremely friendly owners and staff, historical property.
Location: The location is great with easy access to hiking trails, waterfalls, antique shops, farmer's markets, and wineries.
We had a fantastic stay at this wonderful 19th century property. The B&B is beautifully renovated, historic and charming with all the amenities of a luxury boutique hotel. Quiet and tranquil surroundings with lots of outdoor activities nearby. The owners are truly lovely people- exceptional service, quality, and knowledgeable about the history of the area - they made our stay just as perfect as possible, we've already booked a second visit for the Autumn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very nice Inn owners, very quiet and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Beautiful retreat!

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, the house is beautiful and the staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Best bed I have slept in for a while! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A GREAT place to stay with WONDERFUL people!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Must visit the United States Military Academy while in the area.
I randomly found the Caldwell House on Expedia and booked a 3 night stay for homecoming at my children's college. We got in late as we flew from Phoenix, but someone was there to greet us and check us in. The room was perfect and the bed was dreamy! Best 3 nights of sleep we've had in a long time. Breakfast the next day was great and hearty; great conversations with people from NY, CA, and ID. We spent the day on campus with our boys and returned for a restful night. As we would be tailgating the next day, we had a breakfast packed for us and John and Deena even let us borrow their cooler!! We couldn't have asked for a better time. We will definitely be back and will even rent out one of the houses for our son's graduation in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay outside off NYC

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were fantastic and the breakfast was a wonderful experience. The attention to details at this B&B was brilliant.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great outlet shopping nearby and wonderful countryside to drive though.
A wonderful experience staying in a warm and friendly environment. Perfect if you are looking for a quite stay outside of New York City.