Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach, CA

Excellent views on the Mont Blanc, terrific food

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great views on the mont blanc mountain range and terrific food. Great service and convenient location. 20mn away from Chamonix.
5 out of 5
by mr hare from england

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
very nice would go again
4 out of 5
by Bonita from UK

good for skiing or stopping en route to Mont Blanc

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
Mixed. No-one there to let us in when we arrived. Le patron finally appeared no apology and told us the restaurant (which was the main reason we booked this hotel) was closed Mondays and he didn't suggest anywhere we could go to eat. We had booked a twin room but were give a triple with a double bed and a very uncomfortable sofabed. However when we went to the reception later, the owner's wife was there and she could not have been more helpful and apologetic. She started up the hot tub and steam room for us which was lovely and offered to drive us to a restaurant. Eventually le patron who is also the chef did cook us a light but delicious supper so all in all our stay was very pleasant. However we were charged for a triple room and the supper and wine were expensive for what we had.
5 out of 5
by Anne hardcastle

LOVELLY HOTEL

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
2nd visit. Stayed as a family in two rooms. Comfortable rooms with a double and single bed in each room and large shower room. Good quality furnishings and very clean. The hosts were very helpful. Breakfast - good choice; freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes and omelettes made to order. Need a car as the hotel is siutated between sallanches and passy. Good base if you eant ot ski different resorts. We skied in the Megeve area this time. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weny from Australia

Recommend this one

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: The views from the bedroom windows
Cons: No dinner!
Location: Great location, easy to find
No complaints about the cleanliness or comfort of this hotel. It has a restaurant but it wasn't open the night we were there. This caused us a little inconvenience as we had to go into the next town and there wasn't much open there either. We chose the hotel because it had a dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely Hotel, Amazing Food.

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed here over xmas and had great time. Exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable, nice ground floor patio, easy access to the hot tub (which could have been hotter) and an amazing on-site restaurant. The owner was so nice, accommodating and helpful. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great place with OUTSTANDING service and food!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit this area of France. The rooms are good sized and the bathroom is good to. We were in the newer detached building, so I cannot comment on the rooms in the other building. The location of the hotel is off the beaten path, but close to everything. You would require a car to explore the entire area. The restaurant it EXCEPTIONAL! We ate there three nights of our stay and were never disappointed. The wine list is good and not too overpriced. The Christmas menu was very good as well as the standard menu. It was so much food sometimes that I was not sure where I was going to put it all! Even if you do not stay at the hotel, the restaurant is not to be missed. Additionally, the hotel staff/owners are very friendly and helpful. As I said before, this hotel restaurant is great! Perhaps one of the best I have stayed at interms of quality of service and food. We are looking forward to possibly staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaisir de recevoir et professionnalisme

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre 31
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel est à la sortie de SALLANCHES mal signalé,heureusement les habitants connaissent l'établissement.Nous avons été dirigé vers une chambre avec un velux ,devant nôtre déception nous avons eu une autre chambre conforme à nôtre réservation ;à savoir avec un balcon .La vue sur le mont BLANC est magnifique.Le rapport qualité prix est moyen.
5 out of 5
by Imad from Marseille

Sublime

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Habitué du lieu. Superbe hôtel en tous points (restaurant, chambre sympa et confortable, petit déjeuner gargantuesque, équipe agréable)