Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prettig en aangenaam hotel midden in de stad

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Mooi hotel. Veel ruimte op de kamers, voelt als huiskamer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県川崎市

オーナーが素晴らしいホテル

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: オーナーの対応、フレンドリーさが素晴らしいです。 部屋には無料ワインのボトルもありました。 また、歴史を感じます。 築約600年と聞きました。室町時代ですね。
Cons: 全く問題ないです。
Location: 夜8時過ぎに到着しました。 ホテルで、徒歩1分の所にあるアーセナルという美味しいレストランも紹介頂きました。 料理もワインも美味しかったです。
オーナーの人柄が素晴らしい。到着時の笑顔、物腰、3階の部屋まで重いラゲージも運んでくれました。そのあと、Wi-Fiがつながらない時も真摯に対応して頂きつながりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment in a very old building

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Its charm, character and the helpful host.
We had a lovely stay in Deventer which is a beautiful town. This building is very old so the stairs are small, steep and numerous, some of the ceilings and doorways are very low, and the floors tend to slope. This adds to the charm but is useful to know in advance if you have any mobility considerations. The host is very helpful and will carry your suitcases up to your room. If you want parking you need to book this in advance as they have less bays than rooms. From here you can walk all over Deventer to the many shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. There are also a couple of lovely parks, churches and a museum (which was closed for renovations while we were there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Individuelles Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der Service.
Cons: Eine größere Auswahl beim Frühstück wäre schön.
Location: Das Hotel ist wunderbar direkt am Rande der Altstadt und an dem Fluss gelegen.
Das Apartement, das wir mit drei Personen gemietet hatte, war sehr schön groß und nett eingerichtet. Das Haus ist sehr individuell und alt, mit kleinen,steilen Treppen. Es ist schön restauriert und wunderbar direkt am Rande der Altstadt gelegen. Der Service war ausgesprochen gut. Das Appartement war aber nicht ganz sauber und einige Dinge waren leicht defekt (Kaffeemaschine, Licht). Insgesamt hatten wir aber eine sehr schöne Zeit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Mathopen

koselig hotel I en koselig by

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
koselig hotel I en koselig by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Kamer was best mooi, maar trappengat in de kamer was levensgevaarlijk, zeker met een peuter en iemand die nachtblind is. Hekje of leuning is geen overbodige luxe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect apartment

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for old town and river trips, lovely apartment and views over the river are stunning. Peter the manager very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay, Peter the manager is extremely helpful and we love staying here. Fabulous river view from the suite, great location and the old town of Deventer is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Sweden

A nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Another nice stay in Deventer, this tim without all the hustle with "Deventer op stelten". Even though there was a small mistake made in the reservation resulting in me getting another room then the one I booked, I am still happy with my choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita from lottum

Ons verblijf in Deventer

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Heerlijk verblijf gehad midden in het centrum Deventer. Het penthouse heeft een prachtig uitzicht en is van alle gemak voorzien. De eigenaar erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Er zijn verbeterpunten mbt de schoonmaak.