Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice room fir the orice

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice ,close to the old center. In a historic building.rea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment in a very old building

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Its charm, character and the helpful host.
We had a lovely stay in Deventer which is a beautiful town. This building is very old so the stairs are small, steep and numerous, some of the ceilings and doorways are very low, and the floors tend to slope. This adds to the charm but is useful to know in advance if you have any mobility considerations. The host is very helpful and will carry your suitcases up to your room. If you want parking you need to book this in advance as they have less bays than rooms. From here you can walk all over Deventer to the many shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. There are also a couple of lovely parks, churches and a museum (which was closed for renovations while we were there).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect apartment

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for old town and river trips, lovely apartment and views over the river are stunning. Peter the manager very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay, Peter the manager is extremely helpful and we love staying here. Fabulous river view from the suite, great location and the old town of Deventer is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel in Deventer

Posted Dec 13, 2012
High quality boutique hotel in a great location for the old town. I received an upgrade to the Penthouse Suit, which was beautifully decorated and well apppointed with high quality furniture. Breakfast was very good also.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Fijne plek om bv te winkelen in prachtig Deventer.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Prima hotel, aardige hulpvaardige mensen. Het matras is voor ons wat te hard.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Sentralt I Deventer. Flott leilighet

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sentralt I Deventer. Flott leilighet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oss

Perfecte ligging

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Knus, ligging. Grote keuze aan restaurantjes in de buurt.
Cons: Beschadigde stoel in huiskamer verwijderen. Stoel in slaapkamer boven om kleding op te leggen.
Location: We hebben nachtje geboekt omdat we die avond een voorstelling in het theater hadden. Verder dan de mooie binnenstad geen activiteiten bezocht.
Wij zaten in het nabijgelegen B&B. Knus appartement van alle gemakken voorzien. Mooi schoon. Eindelijk een adres met normale (lees lage) minibarprijzen. Compliment. Beschadigde stoel in de huiskamer mag weg. Past niet bij het niveau. Ontbijt in hotel op loopafstand. Mooi initiatief om van te voren bestelling op te nemen om zoveel mogelijk verspilling tegen te gaan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Filippijnen

Deventer's best

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great. If you want vakue for money, this is the place to be. It has a great atmosphere and history. Not the standard boring hotel but one with a character. It feels like home. Thanks guys, we enjoyed our stay