Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Five star service and stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, peaceful and comfortable. The breakfast choice was fabulous and lovely to eat out on the terrace. Would definitely return. Good central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gaayo Kuitert General Manager
5 out of 5
by Yalda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit secluded but still close to Zwolle Center. Also not far from Giethoorn (35 minutes drive). The room is a bit small but very well designed, very efficiently laid out. The service was great. Outside, enjoy the sounds of roosters and sheep of the neighboring farm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Gaayo Kuitert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gaayo Kuitert General Manager
4 out of 5
by John from Bourne End

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Decent wine, very entertaining bar staff but NO MARMALADE.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from earth

great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very click rooms. Great breakfast. Free parking. Just minutes away from the city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicusor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ISMAIL

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
THE HOUSEKEEPING WAS NOT GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, DE

No longer dog or eating friendly!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I lived this hotel until the last visit. While it is wonderful they allow dogs, the dig fee is now up to $15 per dog per night. This is more than Paris or Berlin! Also, breakfast buffet is up to $16.50 pp. They are pricing themselves out of the market for a non major city.