Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a business trip only
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zara from Birmingham

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for my business trip. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were excellent. The food was really good quality and tasty and reasonably priced. High speed wifi free throughout. The only real negatives were far too soft beds, I had a bad back after my 3 night stay. Also lack of toiletries in the rooms and poor lighting in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value on the edge of Deventer

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Postillion has been established as a hotel especially suitable for business groups and meetings. Situated just outside Deventer, beside the highway to Zutphen, it is close to the good bus service into Deventer. It is also aiming at the general market. It is in a peaceful location, quiet and near a developing water-scape. It is an attractive alternative to those wishing to be closer to Deventer but not willing to pay the higher prices of the hotels within the old city itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a 1-night stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel service was good. The room is small and there is no thermostat to adjust the temperature of the room. Walking distance to a McDonalds but that's about it in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great business hotel. The restaurant was very good and the food was well presented. If we were staying longer I think I would struggle with the distance to the main part of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under refurbishment

Posted Feb 25, 2013
I have used this hotel in the past as it is conveniently placed close to the A1. The rooms are comfortable and the service acceptable, however the hotel has been in need of refurbishment as the décor was looking tired and worn. On my arrival last week (20th Feb) I found the hotel to be in the middle of a complete refurbishment with half the hotel blocked off. A temporary reception with no foyer had been set up and whilst the receptionist was helpful, the hotel facilities were severely reduced. To get to the restaurant meant walking through an internal building site covered in dust to a temporary dining room which also doubled as a bar in the evening and a breakfast room. The few staff present were constantly trying to keep the floors clean as dust was walked through to the dining room. The refurbishment is needed but Expedia should have been made aware of the state of the hotel and warned potential guests that they would be staying at a building site.