Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Air conditioning was not turned on and hotel staff did not offer an alternative in extremely hot weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford united kingdom

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I'm really pleased with the sevice ,staf very helpful also very nice breakfast clean hotel. The hotel in very good location to the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nothing nothing to say only enough to stay for a couple of days
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
First night had bugs which left us with many painful bites. We moved rooms the next morning, the next room was much better. Still not the cleanest (duvet could use a wash) and we only had one bath towel for the two of us, but otherwise good.
1 out of 5
by Khadirya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donnell

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The building was a bit old and the air condition takes forever to warm up yes the air condition needs to warm up to cool. Window was missing one of the Blackout curtains and we couldn't close the interior glass window which was fine because some nights we needed open for the breeze there are a lot of places to eat in the area and they are open pretty late . the TV was in Italian we couldn't change. The shower was hot very small but the room was clean they use something when they vacuum so there's a heavy floral scent in the air always which might not be so good if someone has allergies it's close to the bus stop I'm not very far from the train station. only 3 people can be in the elevator and they put 2 full mattresses together which drift apart at night. you can't call the front desk the phone doesn't work. they had breakfast never ate it though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Center city bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When we first booked this hotel we thought this was a hotel based on pictures and reviews. Once we arrived we noticed this is more of a bed and breakfast type place. The room is small (bed occupies entire room. Small bathroom and 1 small closet is all you get. The "free wifi" is worthless as my cellphone was getting a better internet connection using 3G network. Place has no accommodations. No parking, so be ware if you rent a car you need to pay for parking 1euro per hour from 9:00-23:00 or 8euro for the day. Take a bus or a train if you have a chance (much more convenient in getting around the city). The hotel is within 5 minutes walk to bus stop, 20 min to Trevi fountains or Spanish steps. Lots of restaurants near by. Overall the hotel is average at best but is conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconson

IT IS NOT A HOTEL!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 19, 2016
This is not a hotel!!! It is a bed and breakfast!! WITHOUT THE BREAKFAST BECAUSE THERE IS NOWHERE TO HAVE TO THE BREAKFAST THAT IS NOT PROVIDED!!! This woman's perfume smelling tiny packed room is barely enough for one person. With appliances that do not work you are going to wish you didn't go the cheap route! We were expecting a hotel, because that is what they claim to be but it is not!!! The woman who runs the b&b will not offer her help with bags, not even for a tiny stuffed animal (true story). She is hostile and not welcoming at all!! Her door is always closed and knocking is no help! She is only there for you to check in and check out! God forbid you have a question and catch her when she is supposed to be open to work, she will give you the worst sarcasm filled response ever! AVOID!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels