Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe location, modern clean room

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Nice hotel in a great area. Plenty of small supermarkets, restaurants, gelato and coffee shops nearby. Easy walk to main train station and other metro areas. Very clean hotel, pleasant staff. Great value, excellent price- I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Great location at a great price

Posted Apr 1, 2018
This hotel is value for money and easy walking distance to the trevi fountain. We actually walked back from Vatican city as well. Only gripe would be that the walls are quite thin, but apart from that really enjoyed the stay here. Some decent restaurants around the area as well so you won't go hungry.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good hotel in a good location, only about 20 minutes away from the tourist locations. The only thing to let the hotel down is that the cleaners didn't tend to the room during the 4 days we were there, so no fresh towels and had to ask at reception for some toilet roll. Most of the staff were lovely and friendly, apart from one man working the Friday evening who made us feel like he was doing us a favour by letting us stay there and it therefore tainted our experience a little bit. Rooms were quiet, but think we were the only ones staying at the time as it's a very small hotel on one floor with only about 5 rooms for customers. Would probably consider this hotel again if we were to come back to rome, just because of how cheap it was and the location. Would recommend doing the hop on hop off bus so you can get to see all the tourist locations in one day, or buy a multi day ticket and split it over a couple of days. At Vatican city there will be lots of people trying to sell skip the queue tickets, DON'T BUY THEM, you don't need to pay to get in there and the queue only takes around 15 minutes, they will all tell you that it costs around 26 euros to get in but they will give you tickets for 30 euros so you don't have to queue, it's just a tourist scam!
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Location, Price and Comfort at Seven Kings Relais

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location can't be beat! Not far from the termini with an amazing bar just around the corner for large and delicious eggs for breakfast. Nadia was a joy to talk with, her hints saved us hours of wandering around. The only downside was that hall noise (from reception or other rooms) was pretty loud. All in all, I'd stay again, no questions asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Hard to beat for the price

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It would be hard to find a better place to stay for the price. The hotel is within walking distance to Roma Termini, and many historical landmarks. The room I had was small, but modern and adequate. This is especially true when you consider that the price point was fairly close to a shared room in a nearby hostel. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the doors are very thin, which means you can hear everything going on inside the hotel. Luckily I had quiet neighbors, so this wasn't much of an issue. If I end up back in Rome, I will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A little further out of the centre than we expected, but a nice room nevertheless. There's nice foods just round the corner if you don't want to walk back to the tourist places. The room was a little loud, I think a normal family lived above ours, but I'm sure compared to anywhere else in Rome there was no traffic or passerby noise so we shouldn't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Budget hotel with minor problems

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness.
Cons: Sound insulation.
For its price range, the hotel is OK, but has some issues. The good: the location is quite good, near Termini, but away from the grit and grime. Room size is decent and the sheets are clean. Bathrooms are clean. The bad: the room walls are so thin that it almost feels like your neighbors are in your room. The hotel itself is in a building with other residences and businesses and there's no signage for the hotel itself -- the only indication is like an apartment name tag. So it's very easy to miss.