Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Good location
You could hear plumbing from other rooms real loud especially showers. Kept me awake late and woke me up early. Could use some soundproofing for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. We thank you for your input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, bc

Clean and comfortable with easy access!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Liked how close it was to amenities.
Quick overnight stay. The desk clerk was excellent, efficient with a great sense of humour! Nothing was rushed and she explained everything I needed to know. The only downside was a wet patch on my rug that was in an awkward place by the table but really, the room was great! Comfy pillows that really made my nights sleep perfect! Breakfast is available, included with the room. Pool and hot tub as well. Close to a pub, a produce store and bistro.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. So sorry about the wet spot on the carpet, it was water from the wash bucket when we cleaned the room. :-( Looking forward to seeing again. Until then, safe travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Frequent Visitor

Posted May 12, 2017
Stayed here many times. Don't know about the pool as I arrive later in evening and leave before it opens in morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love our returning guests and try to make them feel at home. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Until then, safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelling through on business and it was convenie

Posted May 11, 2017
Good l. Pleasant staff at the front desk. Made me feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for recognizing staff that made your stay more enjoyable. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks if the highway is closed

Posted May 8, 2017
We were traveling through BC and were delayed due to highway closures from the flooding. Booked a room and tried to check in 2 hours early due to our exhaustion. This hotel had no bend to accommodate. They fail in customer service in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry that you were unable to check in early, but the day you were here we were full and had no extra rooms that were cleaned yet. We did explain that to you, and tried to get your room ready as quickly as possible. I apologize that you were inconvenienced. We do try to move people to clean rooms when they check in early if there are any available. We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve our property and our service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean, reasonably priced hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Excellent value. Breakfast included. Room very clean. Hotel location good. Bring earplugs though as train passes right behind hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice hotel by Best Wstern motel style. Good location. There is a railway near by, but it didn't bother us at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Affordable and clean. Great location. Large rooms and comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Yohann

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels! H. Howie Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Yohann

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels! H. Howie Guest Services Manager