Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like a motel with the set up

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Clean rooms that are fully stocked nice staff but the Pool house, Pop snacks and ice machine you have to go outside and walk through parking lot to get too feels like a motel. The door for the ice machine slammed on my hand on the way out and I slipped on ice outside of the pool house. I reported the ice and it was salted within the hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Travelling with the dog. Room is clean stuff is friendly. Make sure you call after reserving the room to let them know you have a pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Heather - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Such a nice review, too! We look forward to having you stay with us again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Breakfast was alright. Good thing they had waffles there cause the sausages and eggs I suggest staying away from. Other then that staff was great! they layed down the law with the 10-12 year old hockey team when the kids decided to have a karaoke night at 2am. Beds are comfortable, had room to park the 26’ snowmobile trailer on the back side of the hotel. With in walking distance to the casino and Pizza Hut if u wanna get supper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by H. - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do try hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Thank you for your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon,Sk.

Stayed here many times. Very good place

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Good place......................................Nice Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by H. - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love our returning guests and are happy when we can make them feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Thank you for your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always great service and very clean.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The staff are always friendIy and I always look forward to staying at this Best Western in Salmon Arm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Also, thank you for recognizing the staff that make your stay more enjoyable. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our facility and our service. Thank you for your input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy check in/out

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Double BW points
Good place to sTaylor, close to food places and centrally located, comfy bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so please that you were so satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our facility. Thank you for your input.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Not good for handycap. They cant get into tub for shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while staying with us. I understand that our handicap rooms do not have walk in or roll in showers. We are looking into this situation. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Thank you for your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Enjoyed the breakfast, personable staff and place was clean and efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and such a great review, too! We love it when our guests are so satisfied with everything. WE look forward to seeing you again, soon. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input
5 out of 5
by Pojjanee

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Such a nice review, too! We are always so happy when our guests are satisfied with all parts of their stay. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Good for overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good budget friendly place to stay. Train tracks are closest to rooms at back so ask for room close to lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Yes, it is a good idea to get in touch directly with hotel when booking and state whether you like or dislike the train. We have lots of each type of guest! We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.