Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains running by a lot

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to the highway but far enough yOh don't hear traffic but also very close to train tracks.
Bed was hard and pillows were lumpy. Nice looking rooms though. Pool and hot tub was nice and clean. But lots of trains running right beside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great staff, good hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Liquor store and pub 100 m away. Nice for travellers who just want to stop, eat, watch a game and get on with your trip.
Check in was quick and uneventful. We mentioned we were going to a nearby restaurant, and were informed of a discount offered to guests with BW key. Checked out early, before breakfast was offered, but staff let us make our own "to go bag" of fruit, water, breakfast bars, and of course, coffee. Good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invermere, B.C.

Stayed two nights.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Service was very good, staff friendly & helpful. Clean. Need to renovate & add more room for eating area, plus make it more private, not in view of those entering hotel--crowded, plus had to wait for table. This would enhance entrance of hotel. Breakfast was great though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Cood choice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A very well kept hotel. Far enough off the highway to be quiet at night yet still close to get on and off. Front desk recommended the Casino across the street for dinner and it was the right choice. Really good price and good food. Specials available most nights. Breakfast area was a bit crowded but they are supposed to be opening a new room to accommodate more. Reasonable selection for breakfast. Over all a good place to stay. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A new motel in a commercial area. Hard to find due to clutter of competing business signs and recent logo change by BW that was unknown to me. Breakfast was very basic, and not particularly well presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable & reasonable price
Close to shopping, restaurants, casino Good service, free breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Our room was ready early in the afternoon making it easy to enjoy the city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Did not get a good sleep !!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing !!! Would never stay there again
Cons: They need night security to control noise and a much larger breakfast room !!!
Location: Location good - right off the main highway
Motel is in very close proximity to a bar. At 1:00 AM people yelling, laughing etc in parking lot - girls yelling lets go back to the bar !!! - they all go back to the bar - come back to the motel and start loud talking and laughing from 2:00 to 2:45 AM !!! Wife and myself did not get a good sleep. Bed advertised as a queen size - was not !!! - it was a small double Breakfast room a real joke - hardly any room !! - practically sitting on the guys lap next to me. People had to wait
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting run down.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Has potential; needs staff/management who care.
Cons: Attention to detail, honesty.
Location: Good location, lake is just out back. Casino across highway has good restaurant. Close to downtown.
Non smoking room had been smoked in. No towels. Somebody tried to steal driving lights from truck overnight. What's to like?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant.