Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Buffet breakfast, pool, waterslide
Cons: We waited at check in for about 10 minutes before any staff realized we were there. A bell letting them know we were there would be nice
Location: Close to restaurants and the lake
We stayed 3 nights for Easter weekend while we were visiting family. The room was clean and was comfortable. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the kids loved the pool, my 7 year old went down the slide non stop! We will stay again when we need a place in the area. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you Val for your review. We have discussed your wait at the front desk with our front desk manager who will be speaking to the staff. We are pleased you loved the pool and breakfast and that your room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Jill Power, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

really nice hotel and loved the breakfast.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: The location was pretty good.
Cons: The pool was a little cold. Maybe make it a little warmer, I loved the hot tub though!!
Location: There is a beach close and the waterslides are in Salmon Arm
I enjoyed the Hotel very much and liked how it was pet friendly!!! The Staff were very nice!!! And I loved the hot and cold continental breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you Saucy Blue for your feedback and review. We have passed your comments on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jill Power, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2018
I stayed three days and it was like home away from home with easy access to anything I needed. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you SL for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt like you were home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jill Power, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Clean, wonderful breakfast and great pool. This is the perfect stop on our long drive great for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you Megan for your review. We are pleased that your stay was great and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Jill Power, Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Mar 2018 stay

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Room was very nice as was breakfast.
Cons: Do not have a pool if too cheap to heat it.
I take my grandkids every spring break to a water slide pool facility. The only reason I book a hotel with a pool is to enjoy with them. The water was so cold in the pool no one could use it. You know it's bad when 8 kids refuse to swim. So unfortunately this ruined our annual event. I did ask front desk to address this but next day was just as cold. Very unfortunate for them and their reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the pool. We cannot foresee when a piece of equipment is going to break down which is what happened to part of the heating system. We called contractors in but we needed to get parts which are not easy in a small town on the weekend. The pool was back up and running by Sunday evening. We would love to have you return so that we can provide a better quality stay. Jill Power, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great Place For All Ages.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: The employees.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Simply passing through-NA
Very comfortable beds. The pool allowed for a great layover 6 hours into a 12 hour trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you Brandon for writing our review and for providing us with such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Mar 12, 2018
it was very quiet hotel easy parking. away from all the traffic. a lovely breakfast no problems pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you Joe for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Jill Power, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard OK hotel; nothing special to complaint;

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: overall ok
Cons: breakfast tray shall be filled and juice is too
so much better than its neighbouring Super 8 hotel in every way but also pay a lot more than super 8 I guess in this area in this price Comfort Inn might be the best one Only thing I dislike is in breakfast time only 8 am or so scrambled eggs tray and orange juice is all empty for over 20 minutes on Sunday morning; sign of staff shortage or inexperienced slow staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The hotel serves a much larger breakfast than most hotels. We do not have a commercial kitchen and our ovens are running constantly, but when you feed over 300 people, sometimes the wait for fresh food can be longer. The weekend was busy with a swim meet and hockey team and other guests, so we do apologize for the inconvenience. Jill Power, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
It was a wonderful place to stay for the night. Great location and wonderful breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to do your review. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jill Power, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great pool and water slide & hot tub!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Enjoyed the fireplace I’m the main lobby while reading a book. Very clean room with comfortable bed (loved the firm and soft pillow choices)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you Tanya for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed reading by the fireplace and that you found the room comfortable. We would love to see you again in the future. Jill Power, Manager