Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quesnel

Very nice place.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff , great breakfast, easy access, clean and comfortable.
Very nice place, easy access. The staff was awesome, outgoing, friendly and always smiling. Morning breakfast was great, pool/hot tub was perfect after a day on the sleds. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel was great but the hot tub had a nasty dirt ring around the top which we had to clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great breakfast

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: If you have a vehicle a drive to the mall is worthwhile to see the fish pond and there is an operating miniature railroad.
The room was very clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds are very cozy and comfortable. The pool and water slide was excellent - the kids had lots of fun and the pool temp was lovely. Hot tub was well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was great - quite a good selections: pancakes, omelettes, make your own waffles, potatoes, sausages, toast, cereal, yogurt. They also have an option for pets to stay in rooms with you. The rooms were warm and have a small window which opens. Close to Home restaurant with great home cooking and reasonably priced - good for families. Close to Askew's grocery store which is a small local chain. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Good option when In Salmon Arm

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Suite style room.
Cons: Updated furnishings.
Clean, basic, but gave us everything we needed. Large pet friendly suite, free breakfast included. Fridge and mini kitchenette in room was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice town, very convenient hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Everything is comfortable, room is clean, good breakfast. But the swimming pool is too small and don't have bath. Fitting room is bad. But it still a good choice in the small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfeast variety items
I was so impressed with this hotel. They have a friendly floor for pets and that was so great! I was impressed with staff, room condition and especially the awesome breakfeast. Lots of hot items and cold items to have lots of choices! We will definitely stay there again. Thanks for making our Christmas trip enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Family road trip

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Picked this hotel based on price and proximity to our final destination (½ way point). The staff were friendly, accommodating, and professional. The room was a perfect size (there are five of us) and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was one of the better from this style of hotel. We'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace, B.C.

Staff was Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Rates were decent, rooms are big, beds comfy, breakfast variety was great and staff was AWESOME!
Cons: The only thing that I needed more of was coffee 😊 (I do love my coffee)
Location: Location was great. Restaurants and stores near by for shopping convenience.
I stayed at this hotel as a result of a car accident. The staff was absolutely Amazing! They checked me in quickly; offered me a ride to my bank because my debit card was lost in my accident. The kindness that was shown to me was so appreciated, especially since I was so far from home and I don't know anyone in Salmon Arm. My room was so comfortable, clean and big. I controlled the temperature which was awesome since I was very chilled after being in the cold for so long. The price was decent and the complimentary breakfast was great (hot or cold breakfast and a great variety). I would not hesitate to stay there aga in and I highly recommend this place to All my friends and family as well as anyone who asks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathryn

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was good sized and very quiet. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding and the pillows were wonderful. The hot breakfast was a little dried out by the time we ate but there was still lots of fresh fruit, yogurt etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn-Salmon Arm

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The walls are paper thin. I had a rough night because of the people beside us talking in a reasonable tone. We could hear everything, even their microwave.